You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Could Have Been Anyone From Anywhere...

Hi @zacanarchy143 and welcome to Steemit! There is an ever-growing community of fiction writers here on the platform and it is absolutely fantastic to see yet another one jump onboard. Test it your skills out, ask for feedback, enter writing contests, comment on other peoples' work...just stay busy and engaged! This platform definitely values and rewards active/quality participation :) I'm @danielshortell and I've recently started posting all of my short stories exclusively on Steemit. Been a great experience so far, enjoy it!

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I've been digging through my long forgotten folders looking for things to revamp. I should have some soon. I've been looking through the #fiction and #story tags and I'm wonder if long post or multiple post (I guess more serialized) are better for posting short stories?

For me personally, I've gravitated more toward a short posting format. This is a pretty broad platform and you have content consumers of all types here. I think there may be a better chance of catching eyes if you keep posts a bit shorter in length, break them up with a few pictures and some clean formatting. If you do need to go longer, perhaps serialization would be a good idea, bearing in mind orgs like @curie tend to stay away from serialization.

Lately I've been working on more long term projects but I know I need to vary it up and take a break every so often. I imagined a 10+ page short story being a bit tedious for people to read on the platform, so I appreciate the information and will keep it in mind. Again, thank you so much for your help!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65