INTRODUCE YOUR SELF

Hello , Good people of steemit , my Name is Daniel , am new here and I love what the community is doing .
IMG_20180719_105837.jpg

I want to use this medium to express my self . first and fore must I love writing and am happy to be in the mist of writers . I have been through a lot in life . I thank God am here today . I am from ututu in Arochukwu local Government Area. Abia State Nigeria.

serd (3).JPG

Am from a family of Seven . I happened to be the first son . been the first son was not easy at all . my father was not doing much , so going to school was a serious problem . he was working in nifor oil estate , the salary was too poor and could not afford three square meal. My mother was into petty trading just to help the husband , but some business is called better than stay at home business because it was yielding nothing . those were days when is a taboo for a child to wear sandals to school , because there was no Money . In fact the day my dad bought new umbrella there was a serious celebration in the house . that was the level of things then. Manage to finish my primary school education, in a school called Akasi primary School . Hmmm , going to secondary school , dad had to sell his goat to ensure his son could wear his first sandal for the first time . other of my siblings like the remaining six of them , you can imagine what will be their take .

IMG_3088.jpgmy dad could have many children because he married very late and being the only son needed much children to take over his kindred when he is gone . you know this African mentality. Where female once are not counted in the number. Because even if , you have six female children, you would still be regarded as one that had none . that was the case of my father . so we were all there to fend for our selves . Now I have gotten sandal for secondary school , but yet no money for school fees .

Picture 057.jpgI had to turn to manual labour to see my self through . that is why , I believe the saying that , when determination is predominant failure cannot dismantle the flag of success . many could use that as an excuse for not going to school , but if you are determined, you can't be left behind . I finished my secondary school in a school called , ututu secondary commercial school. Year 2004. All in Abia State Nigeria. By now you should know school is over . I had to travel to a city or town called Aba. In search of green pasture, you know .No need of thinking of higher institution then because there was no money . I started by Hawking dried meat . The business lasted for a while , though it was not easy , hawking . I must tell you the truth . Something happened one day that made me cried my eyes out . after hawking that fateful day . we use to travel to a near by town for the hawking, so as to make sells . I finished my market and was very happy , then on our way home we saw where people gathered and we queue in to know what was going on . It happened that they were fighting over an irrelevant thing . and I was in the crowd watching, little did I knew that somebody had collected the money I made for the sells that day . my people , I did not notice this , until half way to our home . my sense came back and i , touched my bag . I saw nothing, I thought it was a joke . hmmm . lol and behold , all the money I made that day was gone in tin air . I have a sister that is yet to pay her school fees that came on vacation. It was very painful situation I can't forget in a hurry . but in all of this awful situation ,I held on the goal that has finally brought me to where I am today . its true , whatever the hearth of a man can conceive and believe he can achieve .

Picture 056.jpg

I have conceive and archive many things . achieved my Tertiary education today . hmmm, there is absolutely nothing persistence can not guarantee . I know you enjoyed reading my story . God has set me on high and am a leaving testimony to all my peers and counterparts. Its the Lord's doing . you reading my story today , I believe you could learn something too . Am here in this family of steemit to make a different . we work together . one Love my wonderful people . follow me , i follow you . steemit for live. Love steem.

Picture 093.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thanks and you too

That was a very well thought of introduction. It is very inspiring. I am sure there are more to your story. May you continue to be as steadfast as you are in achieving your goals and continue to inspire others.

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you and God bless you

I thought I'd let you know that I referred to your inspiring post for my curation here: Pay it forward: Spotlight on for inspiring power of positivity and the people who spread it out to the world

Thanks dear ,am forever greatful

Hi That was a great introduction. I love that you have so much determination to keep going. I know how hard it can be when you are trying to help out with a big family. I am interested to hear more about your life.
I never encountered people from Nigeria until I came to Steemit. It is interesting to learn about other cultures, especially from just the daily lives of the blogs.
I found you because you were featured in the pay it forward contest by @macoolette

Ok , dear thanks so much . I will be glad to write about any thing you wish to know . Thanks

I have conceive and archive many things . achieved my Tertiary education today.

Congratulations!

And hope you will get the best of anything you try to pursue in the future. Welcome to Steemit community and I believe that you'll do your best too with it. I really love to read more about your achievement too, despite the fact that you have experienced so many things in the past and you made it very well, I respect you! what agreat introduction @daniel4real. so what do you do to earn money today?

thanks to @macoolette who has featured you in her entry post for the pay it forward contest this week, you can join if you have time and meet more gorgeous people to enjoy your journey in Steemit. Wsih you all The best, Brother.

Thanks dear. I will love to join if I have the link

Found your post from @macoolette entry post on the pay it forward contest this week. What a nice intro @daniel4real, full of spirit and optimism👍👍 hope that your positive energy will contribute the best for community.

Yes , dear , thank you so much , I will always do my best .

welcome to steemit.. :D

Thank you dear

You are welcome to steem community keep posting enjoy

Welcome Daniel @daniel4real......Here we can make a great community together.
PicsArt_07-19-04.33.21.jpg

That is a great story daniel. I followed you please follow back yeah

Have followed you back dear thanks

Hello Daniel! Welcome to the Steemit community! I believe Steemit needs a good writer like you. And for that you deserve an upvote. Good luck to your journey and please keep posting! I'll definitely see you around! :-)

Thanks, you are highly welcome .

Hello and welcome..

Your welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66011.09
ETH 3480.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17