My introduction

20190625_092624.jpg
Hi! My name is Darlene. I'm a 43 yr old single mom to a teenager. I first discovered Steemit while watching travel blogs on youtube. I had been exploring different means of employment, as I feel like my full time job has robbed me of my time with my daughter. While watching one travel blog, shout out to @tangerinetravels!, they had a post about how they earn money while traveling. The name Steemit was used and it peaked my always inquisitive mind. So I looked into it, submitted my application, checked my inbox 35 times a day, and when I was finally approved, spent many hrs, many days learning how this platform works.
I'm still in the learning process, so please bear with me! While potential earnings is exciting, I quickly transitioned into really appreciating and learning from the different posts. There is such a plethora of information on here, I find it hard to put my phone down!
So thank you for allowing me to be part of this community and I hope I can contribute some quality content here as well!

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Thanks! I will look into this and partake of any help you can give me!

Hello, and Welcome to the Steem Community @dalamdala!

I would love to feature your new introduction post in my weekly curation blog if you don't mind! You can find it on my @Ma1neEvent Profile.

You can also check out the @MinnowSupport Project (MSP) / PAL community on Discord Chat where you can interact, chat, network, and learn with other members of the Steem / PAL Community! There is even a Steem based radio station there with shows and music created by Steemians, @MSP-Waves! Hop in the @MinnowSupport Pond on Discord and say hello sometime if you'd like!

Of course I don't mind! Thanks so much for helping out us new steemians! I haven't really found a niche yet, so my future blogs are going to be pretty random. But 100% original! @Ma1nEvent

Welcome dalamdala!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for all the great info! I am reading like mad to keep up. I will definitly look into eSteem and see what it's all about!

Hello and welcome to Steemit Darlene, receive a vote to support you. I invite you to read my guide about Steemit: https://tinyurl.com/BasicSteemitGuide and my blog about technology https://toninoxp.blogspot.com/p/topics.html

Welcome to the wonderful crypto world of blogging and earn Steem! I found your post through ma1neEvent. Hope to see you posting, and commenting around soon! It appears you already have with two additional post already! There is so much to read, as you know, feel free to ask questions. See you around!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome Darlene
Great to have you on Steemit! You are a new Steemian now! I saw your introduction just now and its nice to meet you.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother thats what its all about on this steemit blockchain. And you could earn money too. When money is involved There are also possibilities of being hacked so always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! https://steemit.com/community/@brittandjosie/4-o-clocky-steem-keys-key-to-your-succes-so-secure-them
For more safety tips visit the white paper.
For quick posting use the app APPICS .
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is the key to big succes on Steemit.

You can also visit our discord server The Steem Terminal is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians!

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Visit @heyhaveyamet or #steemterminal
https://discord.gg/QCmKXW

Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help. I am here everyday !
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Thanks! Any and all help is appreciated!

Welcome to Steemit dalamdala. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Splinterlands! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. The latest project you should also check as a new member is a palnet! Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Thanks! I've read a lot about these sites and plan to check them all out!

MY ADVICE TAKE IT ALL IN FOR THE FIRST MONTH, ENGAGE IN TOPICS OR CONTENT YOU LIKE. REALLY GET TO KNOW CONTENT CREATORS YOU FOLLOW OR COMMENT, ETC. THEN IT WILL COME BACK TO YOU WHEN YOU ARE READY TO DO WHAT YOU WANT TO DO, SAY...THERE ARE A TONS OF CONTEST AND NOT TO MENTION THE DAILY #FREEWRITES THEY HAVE THAT TAKE NO TIME AT ALL. MY NAME IS FRANCESCA, @PRETTYNICEVIDEO. IF YOU EVERY HAVE QUESTIONS, CHECK OUT #STEEMTERMINAL AND YOU ARE ALWAYS WELCOME TO ASK ME ANYTHING OF YOU SHOULD FIND YOURSELF LOST OR CONFUSED. WELCOME TO STEEMIT AND STEEM BLOCKCHAIN.

I appreciate the advice! Already I find myself putting into practice what I have read and learned!

Hi Darlene, nice to meet you ! If you are interested in some Cryptonews, Politicals informations and trading tips follow my page so we can learn from each other if you want.

I'm looking forward to your posts.

Kind regards

the.libertarian

Thank you! I accept your invitation! I hope my future posts bring value to the community!

Welcome to the blockchain, Darlene. Not to rain on your parade but making enough (in your early days here) to cover as a job might be expecting a bit too much. Of course if the price of STEEM were to go up like Bitcoin is at the moment that could change. As you seem to be actively exploring around, then my advice would be to try to find a community of folks that you connect with and build friendships and the rest should follow. If ever glum about the financial side of things just think back how long it took to get your first cheque from Facebook. 😆

Steem On!!! 😎

Haha! Yah, I totally get that! The thought I ment to convey is that in my quest to find alternate sources of income, I stumbled on this community. Looking into it, I was intrigued by the number of different topics and blogs and posts there are. So although I know there are some monerary rewards for posts that spark a conversation, its the content of the community that is the real treasure here. There are certainly other ways to make money online! Thanks for your comment and I am slowly finding my niche here!

Discord is used a lot for real time chat for different communities on the chain. Interacting and commenting on peoples' posts has worked well for me in my stay here, not being a frequent blog poster myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97