Helloooo steemit !!

Hi everyone!
image
I have been on steemit for just over a month now.. My good friend @apolymask introduced me to this. I feel I am long overdue for an introduction blog, so here it goes !!!

Well, my name is James.. I own a CNC machine shop in Sedona AZ, and I live in Tempe, AZ. I own a HAAS CNC mill, a laser engraving machine, a 3D systems 3D printer, and I also have a powder coating setup with around 100 colors. Currently I am manufacturing rear sprockets for "stuntbike" riders, and I am also manufacturing fishing lure molds. My clients include a lot of very well known professionals. Here is a picture of one of my sprockets, and the bike/rider currently using it.. The rider's name is Christina Billings, from North Carolina. Doing a highchair wheelie ..
image
image

I enjoy riding dirtbikes and singing karaoke. I have even won two karaoke contests, performing Eminem's songs "love the way you lie" and "the way I am". I have won a poker tournament at Mandalay Bay in Las Vegas. I am also a graduate from Motorcycle Mechanic's Institute.. I hope to start sharing live performances of me singing, but I've had trouble capturing really good audio.. so it's something I hope to figure out soon so that I can share my performances with you all !
I will also be sharing pictures of the beautiful landscapes of Sedona and Tempe, as well as write political rants from time to time.

This is a very interesting forum, and I'm excited to add material to it :)
I will be starting a blog soon going in-depth on what CNC Machining is, and explaining/showing the processes involved, as well as laser engraving, 3d printing, and powder coating..

Thanks for reading.!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @cypher-5 glad to see you here! From the pictures i've seen on @apolymask's blog you all are lucky to live in the midst of all that beautiful landscape! If you ever have any questions on how things work around steemit, there are always great people ready to help at every turn. I hope to see more of your awesome work! Good luck and steem on!!!

Thank you so much !!!

You are quite welcome! I am looking forward to seeing the world through your lens! Enjoy the rest of your night!

Welcome to Steemit! A friend of @apolymask is a friend of ours! :)
Sounds like you got a very interesting setup, and like I told Apoly you guys live in one of the nicest parts of the world, along with the weather I could definitely get used to that! Hope you're finding your way around Steemit! :)

Looking forward to the post on CNC, even though I absolutely have no clue what CNC is. It's new to me, that's what counts. If you have any questions on anything I will try to help, and if I don't know the answers, (like any question about crypto), I'll try to find someone to help, but a lot of the people in the IFC games know a lot on various and sundry topics

That's really good to know, thank you so much !

Welcome to steemit! Have a good time.

Thank you very much!

Welcome to steemit from @lopezdacruz. All the best in your steemit journey.

Welcome to steemit. Interesting stuff about the machines. Look forward to reading your blog. Wishing you success.

Thank you, I am following you now as well :)

hey there @cypher-5 ! Welcome to Steemit! If you're friends with @apolymask your bound to do awesome things on here! I think I'm the first from the #newbieresteemday to welcome you :)

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday !

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

join the Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative Discord channel and connect with our community here: https://discord.gg/k7Ugw9m

Thank you very much for your comment and feedback ! I will be sure to check out the link you sent me ! :)

Heyyyy! Good to see you make your first post on here! I think you did a good write up and I think that's an awesome idea to blog about "CNC Machining and laser engraving, 3d printing, and powder coating." I think that's really unique and I have a feeling people will like reading about that. And hey who knows you might even get some more customers as well. :)

Hopefully we can get the audio thing figured out soon as well and get some karaoke stuff! Oh and I definitely think it's a good idea to post some pics of Sedona and Tempe as well!

Anyways.. Glad to see you're on here now and I look forward to seeing you grow and make some steem/USD and new friends and memories! :) Cheers and peace bro.

PS that's a dope pic of Christina.

Welcome to steemit James! Very interesting work you're doing. I'm curious to learn more about CNC Machining, followed :)

Thank you!... I will be sure to have some content soon ! :)


Welcome to Steemit @cypher-5!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51