๐Ÿ•ต๐Ÿ•ต๐Ÿ•ตHello Steemians I'm new here๐Ÿ”‘๐Ÿ”‘๐Ÿ”‘

in #introduceyourself โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

i've heard that it should be possible to make some money here by posting stories or curating the posts from others.
So i will try if that is really possible.

I defined some goals to reach. I will tell that goals to you, but when you look at my name you can see what i'm interested in. So I posts my goals as some crypto riddles. The goals where i think, that it was easy to reach were also easy to decrypt.

So please try out to find out what are my goals. Also if you don't want to solve my riddles, you can follow me to see, if anybody can decrypt my cryptoriddles and if I could reached the already encrypted goals.

If i reached a goal that nobody could decrypt before, i will show you how it was crypted.

Here are my first five riddles / goals:

  1. ..-. .. .-. ... - .. .-- .- -. - - --- --. . - -- -.-- ..-. .. .-. ... - - .... .. .-. - . . -. ..-. --- .-.. .-.. --- .-- . .-. ...
    โ˜บ๏ธ reached this goal after approximately one hour. SOLUTION

  2. nz tfdpoe hpbm xbt up hfu ufo ps npsf TUFFN Epmmbst gps b tjohmf qptu
    decrypted partally from @rishi2184 in the comments of my second post and than fully decrypted by @waldfee in the comments here

  3. eiteshlermtageeooovengtitarsfs
    decrypted by @rbrthnk in the comments

  4. dGhlcmUgd2FzIGFuIG9sZCBzb25nIGFib3V0IG5pbnR5bmluZSByZWQgYmFsb29ucyBpIGxpa2Vk IGFzIGxpdHRsZSBjaGlsZCBzbyBhbiBvdGhlciBnb2FsIHdhcyB0byBnZXQgbmludHluaW5lIGZv bGxvd2Vycwo=
    โ˜บ๏ธ reached this goal in less than a day. decrypted by @waldfee in the comments

  5. 61 73 20 61 20 66 69 72 73 74 20 73 74 65 70 20 74 6F 20 62 65 63 6F 6D 65 20 61 20 6C 69 74 74 6C 65 20 62 69 74 20 72 69 63 68 65 72 20 69 20 77 61 6E 74 20 74 6F 20 67 65 74 20 61 20 73 61 76 69 6E 67 73 20 6F 66 20 6F 6E 65 20 68 75 6E 64 72 65 64 20 61 6E 64 20 65 6C 65 76 65 6E 20 73 74 65 65 6D 20 64 6F 6C 6C 61 72 73
    decrypted by @waldfee in the comments

Sort: ย 

Welcome to Steemit @cryptoriddler :)

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in our giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

I think 3. is:

anothergoalistogetfiveresteems

If I'm right it was encrypted with the rotate chiffre and a box width of 5.

Yeah, you solved it. Congratulations.

Thanks for your resteem :)

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Welcome.

2 is caesar cipher:
"my second goal was to get ten or more STEEM Dollars for a single post"

4 is base64 encoding:
"there was an old song about nintynine red baloons i liked as little child so an other goal was to get nintynine followers"

5 is hex coded string:
"as a first step to become a little bit richer i want to get a savings of one hundred and eleven steem dollars"


i work on 3 but has no idea how it could be coded

Thank you.
Looks that you are a good riddler :)
Good luck by the last one.

thanks for the link. Saw these cipher often and also used it by own, but doesn't knew its name.

Welcome to the community. Yes you can possibly earn money here but I would like to suggest never to expect too much and never focus on earning because this is a social media site with a twist of earning rewards. Also, I would suggest to make a good intro post about yourself holding a piece of paper with the word steemit, your name and date. This is not required but if you wanted to grow in the community, this could be an advantage. Let the people know who you really are.

thank you @juvyjabian.
My interest are more in create and solve some kind of crypto riddles then in become rich very fast.
But if I can get some money by the way, that was fine.

Wow, I like that, getting rich :)

maybe you can solve one or the other riddle. good luck

Great introduction and Welcome to the world of Steemit. It's a pleasure to have you here @cryptoriddler. I'll be sure to Upvote and Follow your journey.

Congratulations to reach your goal 4.

I'm your follower 101 ;)

thanks for following :)
two more than my goal of 99.
You solved it nearly yust in time

Cool 'project'. Followed. Here are my fav site which help solve riddles like this but you surely already know :D

http://rumkin.com/tools/cipher/

You're welcome. It's some kind of barter to me. You offer a riddle I offer links :D

Welcome to Steem @cryptoriddler I have sent you a tip

thank you @bottymcbotface.
You got the first place in the history of my wallet. So it should be easy to remember you ;)

Welcome @cryptoriddler!
Thanks for participating in the contest your riddles are awesome! Following you for more stuff :)

Thank you @reggaemuffin for your greatings and the contest .
Yeah, ther will coming more riddles.

Welcome. I think it may be a while before you get a satisfactory level of response to your posts. Over time you'll gain more followers. Glad to be one of your first followers. Greets.

thank you, to be my first follower. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43