Hi Steemians, I'm Ronan - An aspiring software engineer, blockchain/cybersecurity enthusiast and forever student who's based in Galway, Ireland.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, my name is Ronan and I'm an aspiring software engineer from Ireland.

I've being curious, intrigued and excited by technology since I can remember being able to walk.
I've always being breaking tinkering with hardware and software for a very long time. Taking apart electronics and sometimes putting them back together successfully 😄

Steemit.jpg

So as you can imagine being interested in emerging technologies, blockchain has caught my eye.
While researching the top most interesting coins I came across Steem and I think it's just such an amazingly novel idea.

As such I'm going to start posting articles here, from short updates to very long informative articles.
The main topics I'll be covering are ... whatever I'm learning about.
Since I am a forever student I fall deeply down rabbit holes of research when I find something new and exciting.
To the dismay of others around me they must listen to my rants on these new amazing things, which sometimes peeks their interest.

The main areas I will be covering are:

  • Blockchain technologies: the community, development and investment sides of things
  • Cybersecurity: ethical hacking, penetration testing and my thoughts on recent breaches
  • Web Apps: tips, hints and opinions on the coolest trends and tech (Note: I'm an Angular/Node guy)

Some day I would like to become a remote freelancer. I feel like it's in my blood, whether it's nature or nurture I don't know.
All of from immediate family have being freelancers for long periods of time and most of my extended family too.

I grew up in the lovely countryside in the West of Ireland; a beautiful place to live (despite the constant rain).

O'Rourkes Table (~2012).jpg

I've been in Galway for the last 7 years and being involved in Art, Business & Software development most of my life.

I graduated from college a year ago and since then I've being working for IBM in the Security division developing a web application for advanced malware detection (among other things). It's a super exciting area and I hope to share my learnings with you all.

Happy Steeming!

Ronan | Forever Student

About.Me: https://about.me/ronanconnolly
Twitter: https://twitter.com/_RonanC
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ronnyconn
Medium: https://medium.com/@_RonanC
Github: https://github.com/RonanC
StackOverflow: https://stackoverflow.com/users/2052295/ronanc

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit 😉 You just joined the most amazing Community and social media platform I've ever got to know so far. I hope you'll enjoy your time here as much as I do 😉

I've finally found what I've been looking for.

Hi @crashcoin!!!

Welcome to the best community (steemit) !!!

hopefully you always triumph here and wherever you are. Keep sharing content that is valuable to readers and also useful to you.

Thank you, do not forget to support (ASC) #Aceh Steemit Community in. Nice to meet you!

Welcome to Steemit @crashcoin :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Great, thanks :)

Welcome to steemit. I hope you find this community interesting just as I do. Stay active, post great content and you will succed :)
@trendo

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

I am @alienposts , my real name is achraf :)
Checkout my page, Enjoy your time here and let's get this party started :)

Welcome @crashcoin, I'm very interested in your next post after reading about your interests!

Welcome to Steemit! I'll follow you because I think you have a lot of interesting things to share with us! I'm the most curious about your insights about cyber security, for sure in combination with your experiences at IBM! Keep on steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38