INTRODUCTION

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit Community, 

my name is Yuna. I am a researcher, writer and blogger. 

The behind of connectingbrains...

My background consists of a a doctorate degree in Media Science and a half-way-through study in Biology (Anthropology/ Neurobiology in particular) . 

My motivation for writing is driven by an insatiable thirst for knowledge and everything that has to do with brain development, brain capacities, modern technologies and the progressive trends we are facing right now in the world: artificial intelligence, evolutionary findings, cybernetics, changes in perception and cognition. 

All the modern as all the other inventions in the world are there because of one thing: the brain – connecting with other people’s brains – connecting with… you got it, right?!

What brings us forward…

We are using our brain all the time, if we sleep or while being awake, if we meditate or study. We cannot live or exist without our brain. It is the one thing that defines us, our life and the world we live in. Actions taken or decisions made or even building up persistent emotions are a result of thinking and cognition. Being aware of that fact, we can change patterns and behaviour by the way we use our brain, create independency and new perspectives.

The early idea...

When I was a child, I dreamt about having a job where I could be fully independent, solely using my brain because I can take it anywhere with me...  I considered that to be a very effective and convincing way of life. And today, apart from being equipped with several electronic devices as well, I have already realised a big part of my dream.  

The aim...

My aim on steemit is to provide knowledge and a comprehensible read of a field full of complexity as well as personal insights. But above all, my aim is to inspire people to gain a more critical thinking, empowering people to dive deeper into an ability that already lies within themselves.

The focus...

I will set one focus on high sensitivity. Being a highly sensitive person myself, my ambition is to create more clarification on this topic. Almost every human being has experienced a highly sensitive phase or state in life. Except that highly sensitive people are in such a state permanently. A state which I consider to be an immense source of creativity, not only in Art, but in creative thinking – if you know how to use it wisely and how to force the beneficial conditions and environment.

My philosophy...

It is all about being inspired – Inspiration means more ideas. More ideas mean more thinking. More thinking means moving something. Moving something means change in brain. Change in brain means change in life. 


- Because: Everything is connected - 


Sort:  

Welcome to steemit ;) Scientist are always appreciated here, good posts in #science usually rewarded big due to services like @steemstem which you seem to already have heard of! Check out @sco, he has a great science blog for example!
Greets, @theaustrianguy
P.S.: Resteemed you for some more attention!

Greatt!!
I'll get in touch.

Thank you, theaustrianguy!! Seems we have a lot in common. I can't wait to read your full blog, it was on my toplist before I even joined steemit. I follow sco as well. Looking forward to all the interesting posts. Cheers!

Really :D Great! Where are you from btw?

I am from Austria as well :)

Ah sehr schön :) Hat dich @sco auf Steemit geholt?

no, ich habe nach Wissenschaftsblogs gesucht und bin auf zufällig steemit gestoßen!

Sehr gut, das ist ein super Zeichen :)

whooot!
Na dann ergreife ich mal die Gelegenheit, dich auf das de-stem projekt aufmerksam zu machen.^^

Na das ist ja großartig, dass sich so eine spezifische Initiative auch deutschsprachig auftut! Das unterstütze und upvote ich gerne und verwende den Tag, sobald ich auch auf Deutsch schreibe.

Hallo bahtiarlangsa and thank you! Great you have posts in English as well!

Welcome to steemit @connectingbrains
Glad to see you here

Its a pleasure to discuss more thing with a Phd Student.
All the best!! Cheerss

Hello! thank you, looking forward to interaction!

hi yuna. welcome to steemit!! i hope you find good folks here and enjoy the feedback

Hello, theatreofdelays! I am looking forward to get to know your site, looks interesting!

Hi @connectingbrains, welcome to Steemit. Thanks for your detailed self-intro. I am here to support a newcomer with a little upvote. Hope you will enjoy your time here!

I will be following your blog as I am interested in the topics that you will be covering.

Hello culgin! thank you very much. I already found a lot of great information on your site and follow you! I have been to Singapore and I loved it, impressive city!

Thanks! It is indeed a lovely city. I am looking forward to your future posts!

Welcome to steemit 😍😍😍

Thank you, mumair!

Hi, I agree with you everything is connected. By they way, I'm giving away 10 Steem Dollars check my post to find out more

https://steemit.com/giveaway/@stevekelly/get-free-steem-dollars-huge-steem-dollars-giveaway

Hi stevekelly! I am currently reading your guide about crypto investing! Very helpful!

I have one question to ask and that is do you enjoy Napolean hill? I also thrive for knowledge, the thing is in this era do you think knowledge is still power when we have so much of it available at our fingertips?

Hi brandoni30! I am not sure if I enjoy Napoleon Hill because it is aimed on materialistic succeeding. Which I don't consider to be the primary goal to achieve. But I agree on the positive and consistent mindset, generally speaking. So, knowledge CAN mean power.

Happy you joined.

hi maryarez, thanks! I checked out your site, I like your short knowledge pieces a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50