the new kid on the block

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

What up steemit? I’m Colin.

IMG_8070.png

I play kendama, shoot video, take photos, and go to school at the University of Idaho. I was raised in Sandpoint, a small town in the Idaho panhandle. Outside of school I try to travel and camp as much as I can.

Here is a photo of me! This was taken in the Palouse this winter between Moscow, ID and Pullman, WA.

IMG_6468.JPG

I bet you want to see a video I made of my friends and I, so here is one! If you don’t know what kendama is, this will give you an idea of what it is all about!

This fall while I was home for break I got together with a couple other kendama players and made this edit. Sandpoint is the hometown to a community called SIK: Sandpoint Idaho Kendama, check out the channel below to see some more videos we have made.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCxmf26I6HHP8qT3_A6mp3aQ

Now here is a photo that I took while enjoying one of Moscow’s sunsets with a squad!

sunset.jpg

This summer I was lucky enough to go explore Japan for 10 days to attend and compete in the kendama world cup (expect a future post about it.) This is a photo of me filming two Japanese kendama players!

jpn.jpg

That seems like enough for an intro post. This was my first ever, how did you like it? Let me know in the comments! Really looking forward to seeing what this platform has to offer and connecting with likeminded videographers/creatives. Don't be shy!

Sort:  

Keep those vids coming! Welcome to steemit!

For sure! I have another one going up today! Stay tuned (:

Welcome dude! Kendama lords will flock to Steemit as we lead them to the future!

Consider posting videos on https://d.tube/ It is a video hosting app on the Steem blockchain. You can log into it using your Steemit Posting Key. Hmu if you need help with any of it.

Glad to be here! I will look into dtube for sure! We will be in touch


Welcome to Steemit @colinhislop97!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit! It's a super cool community! If you share original content and help curate others by upvoting and commenting and resteeming you'll find great success! Also, check out steemit.chat, you can use it to private message people. @kendama-odyssey and I are in a group there, can add you to it if you want.

I will have to check it out! Interested!

A warm welcome to steemit :)

Thank you, glad to be here!

Congratulations @colinhislop97! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Welcome! Your filmography skills for YouTube are certainly better than mine :D

I actually just started a series yesterday called "7 Days to a Better Steemit Blog" that you might find helpful! https://steemit.com/steemit/@stevecronin/7-days-to-a-better-steemit-blog

Hope you have fun here!

Thanks for the kind words, I have been practicing for awhile! I will keep an eye on your 7 days to a better steemit blog as it grows!

Welcome to steemit @colinhislop97!
Very cool to learn about the kendama! I seen one
long ago but never knew the name till now :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42