Helloooo Steemit! I'm J...

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


My Name Is J.P. But Most People Call Me J...

Just wanted to finally throw up my introduction post! I've been hanging out for a while getting the hang of the place and thought it was well past time to say hello!


So...hello!


My Details

  • Age: 40
  • Country: USA
  • Career: Self-Employed Web Developer
  • Website: Codemy.com
  • Facebook: codemycom


What I Like

I'm a coder guy, I like to hack around and build cool things online. Right now I tend to use Python, Ruby on Rails, Javascript, HTML, CSS, and PHP but if it exists, I've probably programmed it at some point! I plan on spinning up a Witness server very soon! (my idea is to share my witness earnings with the people who voted for me, that only seems fair)


I'm Incredibly Famous

Yes it's true, at the age of two I invented planking. So yeah, I'm pretty famous. I live very well off my planking money. Big Plank pays me amazing royalties ;-) Here's some pictures of my ground breaking planking work:



What can I say, it's a passion. I don't like to brag about it, but eventually someone here will recognize me so I thought I should be upfront about it from the start LMAO but seriously, those pictures are pretty hilarious...


My Coding Work

I own a website called Codemy.com where I teach people to code. I've created around 20 video courses that people can watch and learn from. My goal is to teach a million people to code, so far I've only got around 30,000 students. It's a start!



What I'd Like To Do Here On Steemit

I have TONS of ideas about cool things to code for the site and I'll be talking about them soon. I'd also like to post coding videos teaching different programming languages and concepts if people are interested.


My Hobbies

I like to read, and exercise, and lately I've been spending most of my free time learning about crypto currencies. What an exciting time to be a coder! I have some ideas for some crypto projects and I might share one or two here...


Thank You!

This place has been pretty amazing so far and I'm really thrilled to be a part of it and help out in any way that I can. Thanks for reading my post and drop me a line if you'd like to chat! I'm trying to figure out discord as I speak!

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @codemy!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Awesome, and thank you botty mcBotface!

@codemy,

This gem of a post was discovered by the @OCD Curator team!

Please Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency!

Greetings, and Welcome to the Steem Community @codemy!

Please reply to this comment, and I will share your post with the @OCD curator team!

@ma1neevent Wow awesome! Thank you so much! Yes, I accept; you have permission to share my post. Thanks again!

Congratulations, your post was discovered and featured by @OCD in its daily compilation 205!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.


@ocd now has a witness. You can vote for @ocd-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support other undervalued authors!


Very cool, thanks so much!!

@Codemy,

I'd love to feature your new introduction post in my weekly blog for @MinnowSupport Project if that is ok with you!

You can check out MSP on Discord Chat, a community of now over 15,000 Steemians where you can chat, learn, and network with others!

Hello @codemy. Welcome to steemit.Hope we will be able to share each others flatforms😉 Steem up! Godbless!

Thanks @renzilbalicudcud ! Nice to meet you! I'm pretty excited to be here...

Well hello...
Welcome!

Well hello to you to! Thanks for the welcome! :-)

Welcome to steemit. I hope you like it here and keep posting. :)

Thanks! I'm pretty excited!

Welcome to steemit community, insight, experience and knowledge many once here we live just how to take and learn it and you also can share anything interesting to be published in this steemit, regards know from me @teukukhaidir. thank you

Thanks for the warm welcome!

Welcome to steemit J! Great introduction and even if you still have some way to go to reach your goal 30,000 students is damn impressive! :D
Also I'm curious to hear more about your crypto projects that you teased so I'm following~

hey @unfixable, thanks for the welcome! Yeah I'll definitely be posting about my crypto projects in the near future :-)

Great to hear, looking forward to it :)

great guy @codemy
try and edit your post and add more tags as here you can use 5 tags. you can add utopia tag which is mainly for guys like you and other interesting tags for more exposure and more views.
more so you seem like a funny guy and steemit loves guys like you so welcome to the game of genuine content creators. am always here to guide. so follow @kenhudoy
and since you a coder, I know a steemian @charles1 who has an ongoing project for a erc token crypto needing a developer. check out their website www.elyte.io or check our posts and find more details and link to telegram and apply. we could need someone like you.

keep steeming hot my new coded coder. we cherish your likes and hey, when you need that witness vote, link us.
regards

Hey @kenhudoy thanks for the tips!

I'll check out that project :-)

Sure pls do and you can apply and say @kenhudoy from steemit referred you. Regards 😎

will do, thanks!

That elyte.io link seems to be down...?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by codemy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hey JP! Welcome to Steemit and really nice meeting you! I enjoyed and upvoted your post, so enjoy the free coins!

If you need a boost getting more votes and followers, sign up using my referral link https://steemfollower.com/?r=14290 and you'll see an explosion in the interaction on your posts. Its a free community that helps boost upvotes daily on your recent posts.

Jessie xoxoxox

Free Coins.gif

Thanks @jessicalyons !! Nice to meet you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56264.43
ETH 2991.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21