Hi, Howdy, Hey, Aloha STEEMIT! I Brought Myself Here ^_^steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

1501759379241.jpeg

Hello people, I’m Jen.

This is not my first introduction post. I rushed it the first time. So I thought I’m gonna do it again so that we will get a chance to know each other.

That’s not my real name. My brother gave me that name. It is from the word “General’ as in Military General. He said that I command people like a General, thus called me ‘Jen’. My friends call me “Xai,” and it just stuck with me. It supposes to be ‘Zai’ but I change Z to X as I like the character ‘Professor Xavier’ from X-men.

I’m 30++ yo from Kuala Lumpur Malaysia where the mid day is 33celcius and night is 28celcius ^_^ --- but I loved it here.

I am a nature-lover who loves to talk about health, shares about being healthy and casually shares my travel or movies that I watched

Healthy Part

Being healthy is everyone’s ultimate goal. My main goal is to share how to be healthy through knowledge. I hope that in times, I spread a lot of useful knowledge for the benefit of my fellow Steemians. Some of my post helps people gain knowledge of what food benefits to our body.

Such as this, I shared some of the late night snacks that are good for you Link and why Canola oil is bad for you link I enjoyed every comments I read on all my post. That showed people are reading.

Travelling Part

I do not get a chance to be a full time traveller (YET!) but I hope I will. Being a full time traveller would make me die happily ^_^ lol. So every time I went to travel I will share it here for my great followers so that I can hear about your travel too. Let’s share our experience together!

Some of my travel post are like the one in Lombok, Indonesia link and also a throwback of my travel to Japan and some other places here link

Other Part

I spent a lot of time watching movies, therefore I try to give my review. Expect a non-expert review from me. I’d also throw some culture post where I try to portray to Steemit audience my everyday life such as how my culture celebrates a wedding. Here link

Details about me

  • I'm a female
  • Working 9-5
  • Single
  • Speaks Bahasa Malaysia and English
  • In my 30's
  • Specky
  • A feminist and freedom of speech
  • I choose sneakers over heels ----- I have a lot, even I am suprised myself lol
  • I'm not what you called feminine or girlish which like to do 'girls thing' often the opposite

The other things about me

  • I enjoy hiking
  • I have a cat name ‘Baby’ –that is not a baby cat anymore. LOL
  • I’m not well versed about Cryptoland but I am learning every day
  • I do not easily stress about problems.
  • Ohh... I love dessert. I was unaware of this until a dear friend told me. Sometimes we need other people to tell us who we really are huh?
  • Movies that I loved: Guardian of Galaxy, 10 things I Hate About You, Save the Last Dance, Italian Job
  • Song that I loved: Santa Esmeralda-Your my everything and a bit of everything
  • I am a gunners meaning I support Arsenal. I once wrote a post of why I support The Gunners here
  • Fav football players is Eden Hazard, Sergio Ramos, Mesut Ozil, Toni Kroos, Robert Lewandowski
  • I loves playing futsal and badminton AND not good at both ^_~
  • My favorite food is TOM YUM! YUMMMMM
  • My Korean hero is Gong Yoo link
  • My Hollywood hero is Keanu Reeves- who does not love the generous actor?
    mir Khan link
  • My favourite TV show: Criminal Minds (I watched them all), Law and Order and 13 Reason Why

My Journey Here

I have been active on Steemit for one month now and I love every minute of it. Steemit teaches me to connect with people and create original content. It then rewards me but also teaches me to be patience about that. My honest view is that Steemit is the greatest invention after Bitcoin. It is by far a genius model which let people lead the way. I bet my journey here will be an interesting one. I hope to retire one day and focus on one thing which is me and being able to invest in myself. In corporate world, you feel drained and tired easily knowing that what you do is for the benefit of a company and not you. Yes you are compensated dearly but I think, life is too short to serve the KPI of a company where you should focus on what you want to do.

Final Word

I just love you guys that has been awesome in Steemit and good to me. STEEM ON peeps!!

1501760250435.jpeg

Sort:  

Welcome to steem :) Hope you have an amazing time on this site. Never give up :)

hi there! tq for reading

Welcome Jen to Stemit world!
I am newer, hhhhh, than you are; have just joined!

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Welcome to Steem @cikxaijen I have upvoted and sent you a tip

HEy there cute puppy. What's your name?

Welcome @cikxaijen aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
https://steemit.com/steem/@slickhustler007/circle-of-friends-day-2-201783t75945841z

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

thanks I will check it out

Welcome to Steemit @cikxaijen, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cikxaijen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66566.79
ETH 3333.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70