Can someone explain me steemit?

Hi,

I'm Christopher Comeau from Paris, i'm a landscape designer and i'm very new here in steemit and in the "crypto world" in general.
I'd like to know what is so special about that website in your opinion ? I've read all the FAQ but i didn't really get it all. can someone explain me the concept in very simple words ? i'll appreciate that!

Here is a picture of me and my cat.

potager avec tigrou.jpg

Cheers,

Sort:  

welcome to steemit :)

@animal-lovers

Goodluck here

Loading...

Here is a paper that does a good job explaining what the platform is all about:
https://steem.io/steem-bluepaper.pdf

Hi Tim,
I´m Reading your info.
Woooow ... I've been reading your Blog, you are amazing, have a new Follower and I was guessed that you check the idea that I had in a moment and now... returning to the project.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@alefernandez/hello-steemers-from-july-31-i-declare-ambassador-steemit-bogota

Hey there and welcome :) it is a bit confusing at the beginning! This guide helped me a lot https://steemit.com/toolkit/@sndbox/steemit-wallet-101-introduction-and-key-terms

I wish the best and will follow your updates :)

i started to make some courses over on @teamvideo check them out. 32 episodes to come.

Thank you! Nice to have a video to explain everything, i'll watch more than the ep1 later!

welcome. i've got to ep10 recorded i just have to get the others up! :)

How are you? @Christopher101, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

I'm great thanks! i'll follow you !

Rightuppercorner is a spam bot btw...

Thanks for that haha

Welcome to family :)

Hey welcome. Im dani from South Korea and also newcomer. See you around!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80