How Do I Get More Upvotes?

giphy

No...really, how do I go about engaging my followers to actually see and respond to my posts? Any help or tips would be great from some of the more knowledgeable individuals on the network!

It seems to be turning almost twitter feed style where nobody sees things because so much is being posted.

I will be so grateful for any help

I believe I have some important and interesting info for thousands to see and even at a couple hundred followers, it doesn't seem to be making it to their eyes.

Cheers,

Chris

Sort:  

Hi christheaudioguy, follow my lead. Like others, then they will see you and hopefully up vote you too. Please take a look at my blog on this subject :)

The way I see this to work for an average user that might not neccessarily be great blogger and be followd by thousands of people is to create a close cyrcle of friends just like on FB for example.... Once you have a nice working cyrcle of your close friends/followers you can help each other by following each others posts and creating good content! If you do invest some money into a Steem and turn it into SP then you should be able to se the increase in your earnings from being active on the platform. Neverthelles, the money stream from here shouldn't be a main focus but the engagement with the community....Tomas

Good tips, every day is a chance to learn more and dive deeper.... Like a whale!!

That's the spirit my friend! With the right attitude, anything is possible. Wishing you a great day! Steem on.

Thanks again, I just push forward in hopes of future value

Hello Chris, I think you should not focus on how to get more upvotes but to focus on how to bring quality content, if you are proud of what you are posting sooner or later you'll attract people who is interested in the same stuff you are :)

Doesn't seem that way so far

When you click on your icon up there on the top right, go to replies, and it will show you who has replied to your posts. Go check out their posts, reply back, comment on theirs, engage the system...I mean um... NOM NOM

Chris, I was thinking that way a few weeks after I joined steemit. I changed strategy, I began to talk to people whoever wanted to talk to me. even when they just say thanks, I replied "you're welcome". I kept trying to reply any comment until they were a lil too many. Sometimes I had to wait a few hours sometimes 1 or 2 days later to answer a very simple comment. The people seemed to appreciate that. I hope that will help. One other thing, even though I have hundreds followers, only a few that would upvote my post. I would say faithfulness is rare both on line and off line. followed and upvoted

I do try this as well, I believe not only for upvotes but it's just courteous to acknowledge someone who at least scrolled through your content to get to the comment section and hopefully the stopped on the way for some free info!

I don't know!

However I do go and look over a bunch of walls of the people that follow me and when I come across anything that I want to read I do read it.

Everyone of us is an individual and I guess we all have our individual ways of doing things.

Like you said, twitter esque. You need to be as savvy at getting people's attention. More appeal the more upvotes you get, the more exposure you get

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44