You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do I Get More Upvotes?

Chris, I was thinking that way a few weeks after I joined steemit. I changed strategy, I began to talk to people whoever wanted to talk to me. even when they just say thanks, I replied "you're welcome". I kept trying to reply any comment until they were a lil too many. Sometimes I had to wait a few hours sometimes 1 or 2 days later to answer a very simple comment. The people seemed to appreciate that. I hope that will help. One other thing, even though I have hundreds followers, only a few that would upvote my post. I would say faithfulness is rare both on line and off line. followed and upvoted

Sort:  

I do try this as well, I believe not only for upvotes but it's just courteous to acknowledge someone who at least scrolled through your content to get to the comment section and hopefully the stopped on the way for some free info!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49