[English] Lift the German Community to the next level. Hello, I´m Chris!

Buenos Dias Everyone!


My Name is Chris ,


I´m an 18 year Old, Born in the United States, raised in Germany and currently living in Abu Dhabi ... Dude.

The most of my Time, I´m a High School Student, Marketing Manager, hobby Investor, Book reader, Music & Sports addict, Psychology and Economy enthusiast... ahh and now – Steemer!

It is part of my mission to establish an Infrastructure to vitalise Steemit´s Community and to establish a German-speaking Network, as a flagship Project for the decentralization Process of the Steemit Community.


But first I would like to Introduce myself, so you know with whom you´re dealing with.

In case you speak german, you can check out my German Introduction Post.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

My Story


My Story started 1998 in a small city somewhere in Texas. Unfortunately, my Parents had to leave the US in 1999 already. Because my independence was a part of the far future, I followed them.

Where did we go?

I´m part of a very german family. So, we moved back to DEUTSCHLAND.


My childhood consisted of playing the Drums, Computer Games, and Skateboarding. – Just a very typical Childhood. But fortunately, it Changed soon!

I used to live the majority of my young life, in the northern part of Germany.

When I turned 11 my family and I moved to a small City near Hamburg. I loved the City life! I could go to the School and Skatepark all by myself, wich meant invaluable autonomy.

After half a year, we already had to move back, to North- Germany . Although I was happy to be back in the North, I really missed the autonomy of the City life.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _


It was always my dream to become a helicopter Pilot, for the german police. I wanted to fly Search and Rescue, to save people when no one else could. To me, aviation used to be everything and she fascinates me till today. But sadly I got diagnosed with a red and green weakness, so I had no business in a Helicopter. – and with that, no real plan.
But, thank Go..Parents – we moved to Abu Dhabi (... the City right next to Dubai).
All Fast & Furious Fans should know about Abu Dhabi:





To me, the move to Abu Dhabi has been the most valuable experience in my life and I´ll forever express my gratitude to my parents, for making this possible.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

The Desire for More


With the move to Abu Dhabi, came the desire for more. I got introduced to a whole new World – the World of Success. Busy Scedules, Business Trips, Calls, Meetings, Speed and Progress – Oh boy, I wanted that!

It was around that Time, when I started to exercise regularly. I love to start my day, with an intense Workout. There is nothing better than a hardcore 60 Minutes workout, where I can push myself to the limit and break my personal Boundaries. In the end, it doesn't matter whether I throw around weights or fry my Soles. – I just love Sports.


_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _


I then gradually started to gain curiosity in Subjects such as Stockmarkets and Investment. I began to study the international Markets, learn about Financial Products and started to Invest with a Demo Account.
How´s it going?
Ahh well, not too bad - especially Lately. If I would have Invested with real money, I would be a Brexitionaire
(... got it ?)
... anyhow.
_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _


My big passion is the Entrepreneurship.

I noticed that becoming an Entrepreneur can give me, what I was looking for- progress and a lively environment.

I started to learn about Business and what it means to be an Entrepreneur. I read, saw and listened – all with the intention to dip in deeper into the World of Entrepreneurship.
I began to develop Business models and to exchange with Entrepreneurs who had already experienced the open Market.
The more I learned, the more I developed the desire to Support People, realizing their Visions. I had the pleasure to support Khaled, a prime example of the Egyptian Entrepreneurship- Scene, to realize his Non-Profit Project- called ETCall. ETCall is a translation service, dedicated to eliminating the communication barriers between governmental institutions and Arabic speaking Refugees.
http://etcall.de/

Since February, this year, I enjoy exhibiting my skills as the Marketing Manager of Raw Vengeance Games. – Oh boy, and I love it! We are a small Indie- Game Studio, working on our very first Project: Renegade Line
The team, consisting of Students and Apprentices, is working for now 2 years, daily, on realizing this Project. RenegadeLine truly is a Game, developed by Gamers, for Gamers.
I´ve attached the Links for our Facebook and Website, for you:
https://renegadeline.com/
https://www.facebook.com/rgline/?fref=ts
We made it this far, without collecting a single dime from Investors and we don´t think about stopping! – RenegadeLine is expected to launch in Q4 this year.
_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _


I really can´t state that money is my main motivation. I simply love to move forward. I love the Progress. I love the Competition. I have the constant desire to be faster and more successful than my environment, and I truly believe from the bottom of my hard, that I´ll accomplish these Goals by beeing loyal and helpful.
It is the following principle, that has affected all my actions in the past two years:
Living by this Principle brought me all the successes I´ve achieved to this day. It is now my goal to Improve the Steemit Community by spreading exactly this Mindset.
_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _


To be exact...

The German- Speaking Steemit Community

It is part of my mission, here on steemit, to build a Network which will connect equally minded People so they can exchange with one another, support one another and reach the next level with one another.
I consider the existence of such Communities especially important, for Steemit. Since I´m part of this community, I hear people Complaining.
Complaining about the Wales, complaining about the Community and Complaining about the System.
„Wales are UpVoting Crap“
And
„Steemit is a Ponzi scheme“

You know what, I can totally understand it! It is unbelievable frustrating to see 4,5,6 hours of Work disappear in the flood of Posts. It is unbelievable frustrating to see Posts receiving hundreds of UpVote´s while you never get more than 10 or 20. – Does it has something to do with the quality of your Posts? No, not necessarily.

The Problem is, that just a few People (the Wales), are supposed to read through thousands of posts popping up every day. That is downright Impossible. As a result, we have hundreds of People left behind with their great Work.
Alone, we all will be swallowed by the wide blue Ocean.
The German Community will be a Network of People exchanging about Post Ideas, support one another and to Push the Network and its Members to the Next Level. Together we will create a surrounding which pushes its member to their individual Steemit Success. I will form a Network which Co- Operates, troubleshoot Problems and gives every Member a voice that will be heard.
I´ll step- by- step build an Infrastructure, to realize the Vision of a united german speaking Steemit Community.
Stay tuned ;)...
_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _


I´m massively excited about the next steps, the German-speaking Community and Steemit, as a whole, will take.

Thank you so much for reading my Introduction – I hope you liked it.

... me and my BROccoli
I would be thrilled about a Follow. I´ll post content in English and German, about Psychology, Business, Personal Development, Health & Fitness, and Community Building.
Steve Job once said:
If you want to know what´s going to happen in five years, you don´t look in the mainstream, you look in the fringe.
Well, Ladies and Gentlemen – we are the Fringe.

I wish us all the best of Success,

Chris

P.S. You can reach me anytime via:
Steemit.Chat: Chris.Roy
or
Snapchat: cR.oy



Sort:  

Your going to make it BIG!!!!!!!!!

Buhuu ... that would be awesome Trendwizard :D!
I´ll give all I can, to really build something meaningful - here on Steemit.
I hope to hear from you!
Chris

Steem ahead!

Ciao! Ciao!

Moin! Moin!

Greetings!

Thank you lilli or jones,
I´m happy to be here ;)

Chris

What do you call a man with no arms and no legs playing in the leaves? -Russell.

Not to alter one's faults is to be faulty indeed.

Hi, nice introduce, anyway welcome on steemit

Thank you MrP :) !
I hope to hear from you in the future!
All the best,
Chris

Interessantes Experiment, der gleiche Artikel, einmal in deutsch und dann in Englisch. Bin auch grad am ausloten ob ich in Zukunft in deutsch oder englisch poste..... Hab grad auch was gepostet, so ziemlich zur gleichen Zeit, aber irgendwie ist glaub grad keiner online.... hahaha. Viel Erfolg.

:D Ja, ich wollte einfach sicherstellen, das beide Partein (deutsch Sprechende und nicht deutsch Sprechende wissen, wer zum Kuckuck, hier am rum schreiben ist)

Du, ich habe mich auch riesig über mich selber geärgert....
Tottal hirnverbrannt um diese Zeit zu Posten.

Naja gut...
Ein jeder muss lernen.
Aber, danke das du dir diesen Post auch nocheinmal angeschaut hast :)

Chris

Awesome that you translated it to English!
The reward is going to be huge and deserved... Personal prediction :)

hi hi ... :D
Thank´s to all of you, who have recommended it to me!
Thank you for the Feedback :)!
Chris

Nice post!

Thank you Jennifer :) !

Chris msjennifer ist ein bot....

Ups ... noob alert!
Danke für den Hinweis :D

Hi, ich wuerde mich freuen wenn Du an einer Umfrage der deutschen Community teilnehmen koenntest. Danke!
https://steemit.com/deutsch/@elyaque/zu-welcher-uhrzeit-seit-ihr-in-steemit-aktiv

Oh, Coole Sache!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45