FINALLY HERE @STEEMIT - Hope to Have a Great Experience

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi everyone! I find it very difficult to introduce myself in words, but I will try my possible best to do some on my new found blog platform steemit.

Well my name is ‘Christopher’, born and raised up by my parents in Lagos Nigeria, before relocating to Edo State and currently in Akwa Ibom State where I just concluded my B. Sc in Computer Science. A am a web developer who engages his time in problem solving. Although I have quite a number of hobbies but the ones am much passionate about in life are: 

Visiting new places I haven’t been to,

When am stressed out, the pool is the right place to be.

Playing games (Adventures, Soccer and so on),

Tackling challenges and resolving them, 

Programming and listening to music same time,

I hope this will be a very good way for me to share my art and learn. Nice to meet everyone!

HOW WAS I INTRODUCED TO STEEMIT

Sometime last year, my course mate @profchydon introduced me to steemit but I had no prior knowledge about it. I created an account and then lost my password and couldn’t recover it because I forgot to backup as instructed by steemit. But now I got another account and password well backed up to avoid stories that touches the heart.

WHAT I LOVE DOING MOST

I love sitting on my PC solving problems but most times when your codes get cranky and it seems like a deadlock, I usually run disk fragmentation and clean either by playing games (adventure, soccer and so on) or take myself to the pool and cool of the whole system which eventually brings the necessary solution I require.

I play football with the guys weekends at the football pitch nearest to me and sometime hit the gym with other guys who are stronger with great body build so as to look great as them.  

WHAT I LIKE ABOUT STEEMIT

Steemit is unique in its ways. Over 1 year +, I gave up hope on many social media platforms starting with Instagram, Twitter and finally the almighty Facebook because i felt it was a waste of my time and resources. But upon introduction to steemit, I saw much difference between steemit and other social media platforms most especially it is a community that looks into the welfare of its ‘citizens’

HOW I FEEL JOINING THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY

Joining Steemit is one of my best decisions this year and hope that upon putting in all have got and patience, I will surely be a part of the testimonies and joy that steemit has bestowed upon a lot of its community dwellers. As well knowing about their other forums that encourages people from virtually all works of life especially my field “DEVELOPING

Thanks and one love, God bless.

You can resteem and upvote.

Sort:  

good luck

Thank you

@chri5h, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.03 vote! Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

Thank you for the encouragement. I appreciate it alot

Hi @chri5h, welcome to Steemit! This is an awesome site and a cool community. It might take a little bit to figure out what to do and how things work but before you know it you'll be addicted! Cheers

steemitComment.png
We are excited to see you join us here! Steemit is a remarkable platform that is built to reward users for creating quality content. Its a logic called proof of brain.

As for TechChat, think of us as DJs that create tech content instead of music. We create content by looking for the most shocking, interesting, and exciting breakthroughs in the tech space. Basically - we do all the research so you don't have to.

We hope to hear your opinion on TechChat’s content! We always love to hear from our community.

Happy Steeming 🚀

Welcome to steemit @chri5h. Steemit is an awesome community and You'll have a great time here.

Join #steemschools discord channel https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we'll teach and support you to grow on steemit, make quality posts and comments on steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to earn more money in steemit and life.


Welcome to Steemit @chri5h!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Congratulations @chri5h! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hey Christopher!

You've been featured in The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-fresh-five-for-april-18th-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

We have a new competition at the moment too. Here are the details:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-new-fresh-five-delegation-for-curation-initiative-help-find-great-new-steemians-and-be-rewarded-with-sp

Welcome to Steem!

Hello @chri5h, you have made a very impressive introductory post, I just put your post link in my blog, if you like it then please upvote and follow me, otherwise please comment in that post, then i will remove your link.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-3-1524177800-9604075

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68293.69
ETH 3899.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69