HELLO STEEMERS, IM KAIO MARTINS AND LOVE STEEMIT COMUNNITY

I am Kaio Martins, was born in the city of Resende, state of Rio de Janeiro on 16 March 1971. I had a very quiet childhood, despite the separation of my parents. I studied in a private school because my father left never miss anything at home. As a normal kid, I always liked playing football, flying kites and make a lot of "art". I grew up and always studied the need to pass the year because usually the Christmas gift was conditional upon approval by the college never seen a problem with that, because he was always motivated to study a little more. With adolescence, I became very fond of playing football and dating. Friendships started to drive me to the parties and them learned to drink to drop me a bit more. Many of my friends, even at a young age, were already smoking cigarettes and using drugs. I have always been faced with difficult situations, because when we went out, they took drugs and I was in a dilemma: use or not; but by the grace of God, I was always preserved this evil that affects society. In 1990, at a carnival ball, I had the opportunity to meet a wonderful person named Kelly, my wife 12 years ago. At the beginning everything was wonderful, we started dating and enjoy life together, but over time, a possessive Renato, who did not trust anything much less his girlfriend began to emerge.

At that time I lived in Rio de Janeiro and was college accounting, but from there controlled all his life, as to "lock it" often indoors. Every day she reported me all that had happened - as in a diary - so I took science of all his actions. It seemed like something over me. I wanted to win that possessiveness, but could not. In 1991 I graduated from college and went back to my hometown, finding things - possessive jealousy, suspicion, bickering - were improving, but it got worse. Even with everything going wrong, we decided to get engaged in January 1993 to mark the wedding for December 1994. From then on, everything began to change. I remember very well the day she told me:

"Our wedding is scheduled, but if you do not change, leaving behind mainly this jealousy that makes you a violent man, we will not get married, even though I love you so much."

I have to admit that those words were too harsh and caused a great impact on my life, they contained the power and wisdom of God. From that moment I began to try to change, but I never imagined it was so hard. All that was ingrained in my life, as if it were part of it, more or less as the skin it is to the body, so those feelings were for my life; then it had to tear the skin. Hmmm, what a pain !!!

I realized that would not be something as simple, and even wanting much, would not have enough strength to change the situation alone; I could not change so easily, because they were very strong feelings that had taken over my life, and only I who had not realized it. Like a plague in a garden growing while we sleep, and when we realize has spread and infected all; You must then be careful and redoubled dedication to eliminate them, but it takes care of the entire place. So too are the bad feelings: they start small, but over time will taking care of our lives, going to drive our actions, to dominate us. When we arrived at this stage we need a radical change, as only it can rescue us from where we are.

Time passed and nothing changed in my life. I knew that if it did not a radical change, our marriage would not happen. Impelled by the love that was in my heart sought in every way (my way) dominate my feelings, but every day could see more clearly that it was they who dominated me. I tried to stop them, but very little avail. Then I realized that something new would need to happen in my life, it alone could hardly excessive combat those feelings.

In August 1994, already as part of the preparations for the wedding, we had to take the course and groom, in the Parish of Santa Cecilia in Resende - RJ. Something that for many would be a meeting to fulfill obligations, to me it was not because it met with one who would change the course of my story. I met the Lord Jesus Christ. And even without knowing who could give me the strength to transform everything, I wanted to follow him. I like that seduced and I could say that day:
"You have seduced me, Lord, and I let myself be seduced Dominastes me and have obtained the triumph!" (Jer 20,7a).

The long-awaited day of God, the one where we would meet, finally arrived and everything changed. I remember very well that night after the course, when in my mother's bed - perhaps unconsciously or so seduced - in order to better meet the new friend and further strengthen our ties, took the Bible to read and I came across with a Priestly Marian Movement brochure that was printed on the cover a picture of Mary, so I decided to open and read. He talked about the third I hardly knew then further seduced, I decided that from the next day would pray - I and my fiancee - that prayer. And so we did.

The next day, to the astonishment of all, at lunch I went to his house as usual and asked her to teach me how to pray it. I remember that he knew almost no prayer, because had forgotten lifelong. then it had to learn them again and rescue the treasure of prayer given by the Church, taking possession of property that had wasted.

From that moment, another woman came into my life: Mary, my dear mother who did nothing but to lead me quickly to the correct and safe place, the arms of his beloved Son, our Lord Jesus Christ. The same medium - MARIA - Jesus used to come to us, now was used for me to go to ele2. Every day I missed lunch time, but won the grace of God praying the rosary, after all, there were only three and half months for the wedding and the transformation in my life needed to happen.

A week after we started daily pray the rosary, my bride was asked by his brother about his desire to be baptized in the Spirit Santo3, explaining simply what it was. Interestingly, even participating in the RCC for some time he had never approached to make such a proposal, but only after we begin to pray the Rosary - there is her mother's hand! - But it was all detail because the essential thing is that she accepted, was baptized in the Holy Spirit and not even wait one day to tell me what happened. I said then: Is the Bible and happened to you then also need to happen to me. I waited anxiously for her brother that army cadet time to get home for the weekend so I was also baptized in the Holy Spirit and that's what happened. In a moment of simple prayer in your room, where we were I, my fiancee and his brother Mark did some prayers and the miracle of Pentecost happened. Since then, I have my life led by the Holy Spirit.

Maybe at first, even though my feelings, acts, at last, my life changed, many might still question me, but I think now, writing this text, after twelve years, I can say with conviction that blessed day, I was baptized in the Holy Spirit, I had my whole life changed.

On 12.09.1994 we got married, and by the grace of God, we were prepared to receive the sacrament of marriage with all its special grace. I often say that I do not know if we would be married today if all this had not happened.

You may experience difficulties in your marriage, or in your personal life, or perhaps the problem is not with you but with your son, daughter or her husband or wife. No matter what the problem or who is going; the solution is all we are baptized in the Holy Spirit, because only with His strength we can overcome the adversities that arise along the way, because we are weak and limited.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. You are awesome!

Welcome to Steemit!

Hi, I'm a bot you can ask for me anytime by typing:
@calva separated by the call:
BTC (post the bitcoin price from Poloniex + Graph)
ETH (post the Etherium price from Poloniex)
SBD (post the SDB price from Poloniex)
STEEM (post the STEEM price from Poloniex)
joke (post a random joke)
quote (post a random quote)
insult (insult the person above your cal)l
upvote (upvote the post/article above your call)
e.g @calva downvote (FYI this call does not work, I do not downvote people!)
https://steemit.com/steemit/@calva/my-bot-calva-give-you-the-price-of-eth-and-btc-if-you-call-him

Congratulations @chorao157! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @chorao157! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @chorao157! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

It's nice for you to join us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53