Self & Charity funds Introduction ~ HAPPY XMASS

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

 

Am Martin Kamau of 38years old. I live, bread and born in Nairobi-Kenya, east Africa. I was raised by a single parent. God bless my Mum; She has being my great teacher and helper in life. Growing up in Nairobi is not an easy thing i must say. I have gone through a lot of struggling in my quest for success and survival in life. Our errors and mistakes in life brings us many sorrows and along side experience which draw us closer to the eternity of Christ.

Kenya is one of the countries in Africa with high rate of unemployment, street children and orphans. Single parenting is the taught of the day. This is as a result of 2007 political riots and bad economy as well. Life in Narobi is a mystery; i always pray to God to have mercy on us.

This is a bit about myself and my country. We need mercies and grace from God the most high so add us to your prayer list.  

 Charity Funds 

My happiest moment is to help others and keep smile on their face. I believe steemit platform is very good place to let others attain blessings through giving and others glorify God through receiving. “The value of a man should be seen in what he gives and not in what he is able to receive.” – Albert Einstein. I am going to be the loyal channel for my community and the steemit members who believe in this ethical duty of giving. We are our believe.

I believe we are not on this planet earth by accident. We are on earth for a purpose; a purpose i believe is to let the glory of God shine on earth. How does the glory of God shines? When the needy prayer request is granted. God will not bless man unless this blessings pass through human being. So if you allow yourself for God to bless someone through you, you become a channel of blessings and you will never lack. This maintain the Karma on earth. 

I believe, we are not just beings but stars on earth in the glory of God. Stars are meant to shine, so as you shine in your ways, you unconsciously illuminate the path of others. This is the blessings and way to eternity. 

 Many great teacher have preached about Charity. Jesus Christ said; “Give and it will be given unto you in good measure’’ Luke 6:38. Prophet Mohammed Said; "Give charity without delay, for it stands in the way of calamity." - Al-Tirmidhi, Hadith 589.  ''Thousands of candles can be lighted from a single candle. Happiness never decreases by being shared'' ~ Gautama Buddha

 "If you have much, give much; if you have little, be not afraid to give according to that little; for you lay up a good treasure for yourself against the day of need." ~Apocrypha: Tobit "Blessed be he who considers the poor: the Lord will deliver him in the day of trouble. " ~~ Psalms/Tehillim 41:2  "it is every man's obligation to put  back into the world at least the equivalent of what he takes out of it"~ Albert Einstein

 I will give 10% of the outcome on this post to a needy on street as my tithe and keep the rest as first deposit in the accounts of Charity Funds. I will use my post here to make changes in peoples life and keep smile on their face. I will post regular updates with photos and videos of my progress and the real impact on people’s life . Follow me for updates. Help me heal Nairobi and the needy as whole. Thank you 

 

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @chomba. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Great purpose and nice to meet you Martin! I hope you'll receive lots and I'm looking forward to you stories! :D

Thanks for your remarks. God bless you

This post received a 1% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @chomba! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .
STEEM Price : 3.138 $

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Thanks, i pray for good impact

This post has received a 0.51 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @chomba. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Thanks for your great work

Welcome to the Steemit community @chomba! I pray that you and those you want to help will see many blessings! You have a good heart and are the hands and feet of Jesus on earth! I'm sorry I just found you today - Jan 11th and can't upvote this post! I will follow you and try to support you.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Most greatful

You are welcome buddy. You have a great project; May God help you

Resteemed, upvoted & followed you @chomba!
For FREE Christmas Package Giveaways, visit me here.

Most grateful, God bless you

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45