Aloha Steemit!🍍 My Introduce Yourself Post.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello to everyone reading my first post. My name is Haley and I am glad to be here!

This was Sundays adventure to the viewpoint of the Makapu' u Lighthouse


Who am i?

I am an adventurous spirit, and breakfast food enthusiast. I recently moved to Oahu, Hawaii and I work in the travel and leisure industry.





Me warming up

For pleasure I like to surf, play instruments (Drums, piano,learning guitar), and arrange digital music. In my spare time I enjoy researching and testing bio-hacks, nature photography, tinkering with android t.v. boxes, and adult dodgeball.






Ways I would like to contribute to the community:


  • Nature Photography

  • Blogs about the travel industry with insider tips to plan the best vacations possible.

  • Blogs about my bio-hacking experiments.

  • Pictures of pancakes and waffles.

A Few random facts about me:

Navy Days

I had the pleasure of serving in the U.S. Navy on the aviation side of things. I have lived on an aircraft carrier and traveled to many foreign countries.





I once won a costume contest for dressing as "Lorraine," from Mad TV. Don't knock velcro shoes until you've tried them, very efficient!




Beach scenes and sunset photography is what I am really enjoying lately . The evening colors are mesmerizing.

I look forward to meeting all of you and growing with this community. There is so much for me to learn, share , and do here.

Sort:  

Looking forward to the stuff about bio-hacking! What is your main focus going to be there?

@welcoming My main focus is always how to be the best version of myself. I like to divide the body into systems, assess each systems functionality then focus on how I can improve the lagging areas to enhance overall well-being. Lately I have been focusing on optimal posture and how to sleep well even if I am traveling.

Hi Haley

Welcome! :D

Thanks @piach. Glad to be here.

your welcome :)


Welcome to Steemit @chiwolf!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Looks like you love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

Thanks for all of the helpful advice @bycoleman. You have a very informative blog.

Thank you. I'm very happy to hear that there are articles of value for you, that makes it worth it.
Many blessings!

Loading...

Haley! Welcome to steemit! You’ve made a bold choice joining this growing platform. @chiwolf I’m excited to see you blog about waffles, travelling and “bio-hacks” some great platforms on steem that may help your channel grow are: @minnowbooster @zappl @dtube @dlive @dmania each have unique ways to contribute to your steem experience and allow you to reach a wider audience! Good luck and much love!

Thank you so much for the recommendations @dizzyjay. I am excited to post my adventures (and mis-adventures) exclusively on @dtube!

welcome to the community!

Welcome to Steemit. I am new myself here. But, so far I like it. The community seems helpful, and friendly . Good luck ,but most of all have fun!

Thanks @pickyvicki. The community here is great, and there are so many resources it seems for us newbies 🌞. I wish you the best.

welcome! Looking forward to read more from you :)

Hello, welcome to steemit, I wish you luck !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49