A Bad Ass Designer with a big heart and a bigger mission + some embarrassing things

This should have been my first post as I joined earlier today and wrote something already (whops). Nice to meet you my name is Phillip!

I am a UX/UI designer that works with Virtual Reality and modernizing government systems. I'm pretty new to the crypto world and joined stemmit for the awesome community it was building. First off thank you for all the help you already provided me as I navigate the crypto space. My mission is to disrupt the world with good design. To rethink what we value as norms and bring access to people who normally couldn't afford it. I've worked on new ways to bring internet to the world, clothes that think, and artificial intelligence. I love tech but never at the sacrifice to those it should help: people, the planet, nature, and all living things.

The beautiful part of stemmit is that people are authentic, so I don't mind sharing some of the more embarrassing parts of my life. Like my first time public speaking ever two years ago:

Or my passion for poetry (here is something I've written):

writting.jpg

Riding toward forever on parallel tracks,
The rails rusted by the spring snow,
I cry for the summer rose.

To melt me,
Like an open vinyl in the winter June
To strip me,
of all my words unspoken

Until we lie,
like wrinkled petals in the rain,
Soft and broken.

Or me belly out on the beach
photo.jpg

or some photoshop:
paint.png

At the end of the day, I enjoy many things. I am a designer, a writer, a crypto nut, a good friend?, and a stemmit user! More than anything else I'm really looking forward to learning and growing with all the people here. In case anyone is interested, I wrote my first crypto post earlier today in an attempt to give back to that awesome community.

Thanks everyone
you are awesome

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @chingujo :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Bienvenido. a Steemit

Welcome to Steem @chingujo I have sent you a tip

Loading...

Hello there @chingujo and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Welcome to the community. Wishing you great success with Steemit. Followed

thanks @sflaherty followed you as well =D

I really appreciate that, if you need anything let me know...here to help anytime.

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51