Please help a noob!!!

14965837680201873229705.jpg

Hello fellow steemians, i can NOT figure out how to convert my pictures to url so i can post a profile photo (this is a picture of me). I have looked online, looked through the faqs. I can't for the life of me figure it out. I feel like such a noob please don't laugh at me. <3 and thanks in advance :)

Sort:  

try this:
-the post you just created, with your picture in it, has a link in your original post
-copy that link and post in your profile section where it requires a link
-you should now see your pic on your profile. Worked for me

Thanks ill try it

So i tried that its now just a white circle lol

can you paste the same link here to see if correct. Same was happening with me, as my link wasn't correct until i figure it out.

Hey @chelsea88 you can change your profile picture in your wallet settings. You heve to upload the image somewhere first.

I'm not Seeing that in my wallet

https://steemit.com/@chelsea88/settings
You have to set the profile picture url to your image

That's what i did its just a white circle

You set it to https://steemit.com/introduction/@chelsea88/hiiiii-steemit-i-m-a-total-noob-but-loving-it-here
That is a post url not an image :)

Try for example:

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://steemitimages.com/DQmbRoy1xJmUqJSSThAjWGPJoJCb8Ykej6xy8PXW7rj1YDu/14965837680201873229705.jpg

Welcome to Steemit @chelsea88 :)
I am a bot that greets new users of the community. Here are some helpful resources to get you started:
https://steemit.com/help/@reggaemuffin/complete-guide-to-what-is-steem-it
If you have any questions about steem, just ping @reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)

If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote!
It will continue to upvote introduction posts and your upvote will give it more power in that.
If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Welcome to Steem @welcomebot I have sent you a tip

you're looking for the markdown code to use pictures as hyperlinks right?

https://steemit.com/steem/@xeldal/how-to-liven-up-your-steem-posts-with-markdown

Scroll down the page and it is on there @chelsea88!

beautiful pic good work i am @mubashar1122 hope to see new posts from you my vote yours.. i your problem is not resolved then tell me i will guide you another method

Thank you. My profile picture is now a white circle. ...

Thanks everyone for your help! I figured it out :)

Well, now that that is over, welcome to steemit!

Thank you :)

Welcome to Steemit @chelsea. You can use URL for imgur, copy and pasta into pict column. Do ur best in this platform.

Hello and welcome at Steemit. It's a quite wonderful place! I wish you a ton of fun and a heap of inspiration for hi quality content and comments.
I write story blog and motorcycle travel blog, maybe you want to check them out. :)
Best,
@velimir

Thanks i def will!

Hey Chelsea.. Thanks for the message... It seems like it pays to network here, and share one's expertise.. if I can ever help you just Holla... I am following you now..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69