Introducing myself: How #Airdrop and #BountyHunting Saved Me From Financial Disaster

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

colored-coins.png

Hello everyone!

First and foremost, I would like to introduce myself. My name is Jeff (a.k.a Crypto Nomad), and I want to share my journey about how I started with cryptocurrency and why it saved me from financial disaster.

Before I was introduced into cryptocurrency, I'm working as a home-based freelancer. After graduating from college last 2009, I decided to pursue my online freelancing career. For almost a decade, I had ups and downs, being criticized by my parents for not getting a decent job like my sisters do. As of now, both of them are having stable jobs, while I'm just doing home-based work like article writing, online marketing, data entry and so on which isn't giving me stability. I also tried network marketing for at least four years, but it didn't go well.

Here comes the point where I hit rock bottom....

Here's what happened to me last 2017. As I was doing my custom service where I failed to deliver, clients started to complain about the delays I have. They usually paid me in advance before I started working because they are impressed of my initial work. The thing is that I've used some of the funds to sustain myself and survive. Weeks and months have passed, I felt guilty. I was about to give up, but the problem is that I cannot refund them due to lack of funds that I have spent it myself for sustainment (which of course is a bad decision if I did not finish my job).

To cut the long story short, I was stuck in having more than $1,000 in debt (which is big for me), and I had a hard time finding ways to pay them back. I tried to find ways like selling my old stuff and gadgets just to raise money to refund them. I did refund a couple, but it was not enough. The other ones are still reminding me of paying them back again and again. I was depressed and experienced one of the worst moments of my life. I hit rock bottom. I was desperate and I've got to do something fast, until one day, I saw some people become successful in cryptocurrency. In that way, I started to figure out what it is and if it could finally help me in my ongoing troubles.

How I got into cryptocurrency?

The first time I tried earning with cryptocurrency is that someone is looking for an article writer who can contribute to his e-sports blog and paid with Bitcoin. I did get paid, but the project is just for short-term. As I'm browsing my news feed on Facebook, I saw ads coming from initial coin offerings (ICOs) and I was so curious about it. During that time, cryptocurrency ads are not yet banned.

I keep ignoring those ads until I decided to check it out.

Since I did not know how ICOs work, I have decided to research more about it. I was convinced. I have invested in a few ICOs with a little of my money left (I even borrowed money from my mom), hoping that they would double or more its value when it hits the market. I was a newbie back then, in which I still have a lot to learn in cryptocurrency.

Up to date, I have invested in 9 ICOs, and only 3 of them (Electroneum, Universa and Crypterium) had at least doubled my investment, but I never withdrew them yet and I keep holding them.

November 12, 2017, the day I would never forget

Before I attended Sunday Mass in hopes of something that would turn things around, I was thinking of something if there's someone in Bitcointalk.org who is from the same city as me who is succeeding in cryptocurrency. I was fortunate to find someone when I typed in the city I am in. I sent that person a message, and her real name is Rhea. She was working as an employee in an electronics and gadgets store. I have decided to meet her and the group in that place after Sunday Mass.

When I met them and shared with me how they managed to get results in cryptocurrency, it opened my eyes. I have never heard of "airdrop" and "bounty program" before, and they explained to me how they all got results. That day was the day I would never forget where they give me hope that my life would finally turn around.

I have decided to give it all like it's now or never. I have joined a lot of airdrops and bounty programs every day. As I was doing that, I keep asking myself if I will be getting results like them or not. I always believe in myself that time even if it took me a long while to get the results that they do. They said patience is necessary and important in airdrop and bounty hunting, so I just stopped complaining and keep doing it.

Since I have a talent in blogging, I decided in participating to bounties that are offering rewards to bloggers. I did join and put a lot of time and effort into it on top of my small freelance work. And here comes December, I still haven't made results yet. I did receive tokens but with no value yet that time. As Christmas approaches, I still haven't made results yet and I was ashamed if I cannot buy gifts for my family and relatives. Luckily every year, my family and I are just giving presents to each of them as one in my dad's hometown. However, the challenge for me is on how I can give gifts to my family during New Year's Eve.

The day after Christmas had turned things around for me

It's a good thing that the tokens I have earned are already on the market just in time. I decided to cash out one of them. However, due to the clogging of Ethereum, my transactions have failed and I was scared if those tokens I've sent are completely gone. Good thing that it didn't after failed a few times. When I tried for the fourth time, that token I want to deposit was successfully sent to my Cryptopia account. I converted it immediately to Bitcoin and transferred it to my wallet.

When it appeared on my wallet, I suddenly cried with joy. I thought that I would end the year 2017 in a disaster. But thanks to airdrop and bounty hunting, it saved me from financial disaster and ended 2017 with a big bang. As a result, I have refunded in full to my clients. On top of that, I have bought myself a nice laptop, and enough money to buy gifts for my loved ones.

Fast forward to today

Airdrop and bounty hunting changed my life. Until now, I'm still doing it and will never stop like there's no going back or no other way. On top of that, I am blessed to be part of two crypto projects that are having strong potential to succeed in the long term. Now I'm currently mentoring my newbie friends on how to produce results like me and the rest of the experienced ones. It's my passion to educate, help and inspire a lot of people to succeed in the cryptoverse.

I hope this story of mine inspired you guys a bit on what I've been through until I finally see some hope in the world of cryptocurrency. If you think my story inspired you or something that can relate to whatever life aspect you have, don't hesitate to share this to your crypto friends or those who are about to get started in their cryptocurrency journey.

Follow me:

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/JeffCaceres/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/CryptoInsanity
Facebook: https://facebook.com/cryptonomadlifestyle
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/jeff-caceres-84934b15/
Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/user/bogartkick
Telegram: https://t.me/cheezcarls

If you liked my story and find it inspiring, upvote, resteem and follow @cheezyboy

Sort:  

You have got an amazing look... Welcome to steemit 🙋💃

Join us on our Steemschool discord channel using this link https://discord.gg/2F74XX9 and get to learn about various niches...
Photography, arts, poetry, business amongst others...
The interesting part is we have people all over the world and we help each other grow...

Best wishes 👏👍

Thank you so much @utomobong for the compliment. Sure I would love to check it out. Cheers! I love this community.

Congratulations @cheezyboy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📈 7d
BTCBitcoin9861.650$2.14%5.47%
CRPTCrypterium0.785$-1.39%1.35%
ETHEthereum809.328$4.13%18.14%
ETNElectroneum0.031$-4.96%23.1%
UTNPUniversa0.023$7.75%0.26%

Yo la completaría con:
Nunca proporciones tus claves privadas a nadie y menos en esas plataformas.
No utilices tu nombre real en las airdrops
No envíes nunca ETH o BTC a ninguna airdrop

As what I've understood through Google Translate, yes I am careful in joining airdrops. I usually don't participate in airdrops that requires me to deposit in BTC or ETH. Thank you for the heads up @katekor11. I've followed you. ;)

That is a happy story, I am glad crypto has done so much for you. Why is your reputation so low on here, you seem like you write well and have good things to say, you must have pissed off some whale?

Anyways good luck, upvoted, and resteemed.

@infidel1258 It's okay mate. This is just the beginning. I don't mind how much reputation I have, but I'm just doing it with passion anyway. I'm not even after the earnings, they're just a bonus for me. I have followed you too as well. I have committed to myself that I will share a lot of interesting info about cryptocurrency. I'm so happy you liked my journey on crypto. Cheers!

@cheezyboy ...welcome to this great community..I'm positive you'll do well , I've followed you, please do well to follow back..peace!

Yes @greatestman I have followed you back. I'm getting started to engage and learned a lot from this wonderful community. Thank you mate. God bless!

Congratulations @cheezyboy! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The semi-finals are coming. Be ready!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67