It feels great to finally be a part of this awesome Community!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Everybody!
This is my "introduceyourself " post and my first post on Steemit.

Who am I?

I am a 25 years old Entrepreneur from Germany.
In 2013 I discovered Bitcoin and saw huge potential in it. I have a programming background and I was very interrested in the technology behind it and the Idea of a decentralised currency. Of course I invested some money in it and also began to use BTC as a currency to trade with some of my business Partners.
If I would have kept every Bitcoin that I every owned, I would be a multimillionair by now, but unfortunately that didn't happen. I still made enough money with Bitcoin to buy myself a nice condo though.
The Cryptocurrency Market has grown a lot since 2013 and many things have changed since then.
I now have more than half of my money invested in Cryptos and I am certain that the market will grow massively over the next few years.
Apart from that I also own a small trading company.

My Hobbies are Traveling, Reading and Chess.
I read a lot of books about Philosophy, Psychology, Business, Success and Politics.

I am a true libertarian anarcho capitalist and I belive in the philosophical concept of absolute freedom for every indivudial human beeing and in the non-aggression principle.

Why Am I here?

The Internet has changed in the last few years.
Censorship is a big threat right now and we can see how big networks like Facebook and YouTube censor and delete certain Pages and Channels every day.
I follow a lot of alternative media Channels on YouTube and last year over 20 Channels that I was subscribed to have been permanently deleted.
Most of these Channels got simply deleted because they don't agree with certain governmental decisions, have a different viewpoint on certain media events or criticising/debunking left ideologies and lies.

I don't want to live in a world where governments can dictate you what to speak about and what to think about.
Freedom of speech is one of the most important rights and we can't let them take that away from us.

I believe that the best thing that we can do to counteract censorship is to extract the power of centralized platforms by simply not using them anymore and give the power to more decentralized platforms.

Steemit is currently the best and most advanced alternative.
Even though I have some concerns about flagging and how it could be abused for censorship in the future, I still think that this platform is a step in the right direction and the monetization is very innovative.

When I have some spare time I will review the whole source code to fully understand how steem, steemit and dtube works and I will maybe write an extra article about it.

This platform has already grown a lot and I am so happy about that.
Finally a great alternative with so much potential. I hope that Steemit and dtube will replace networks like Facebook and YouTube in the future.
It may seem impossible right now, because almost everyone is still using these networks, but I also remember the time where myspace was the number 1 platform and now it's almost forgotten.
If enough people will switch from other platforms to steemit, then steemit will become unstoppable.

It took almost 3 weeks until I got the approval Email and I was checking my Emails every day waiting for this.
It feels great to finally be a part of this awesome Community!

Cheers,
CheckM8

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem


Welcome to Steemit @checkm8!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

welcome to the club, checkm8

Welcome to steemit @checkm8. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.


Welcome to Steem @checkm8.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to steemit. Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @godwinimo and like my post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!

Hab das jetzt erst gelesen. Glückwunsch zu den BTC-Gewinnen =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67