THE BEST INTRODUCTORY POST YOU'VE SEEN ON THE STEEM COMMUNITY

Good day fellow steemians
My names are Cathrine Palmer John and I am new to steemit.Well this is my first official steemit introductory post and am so so excited about it.

FB_IMG_15847295817593037.jpg

I learnt about this great platform from a friend of mine Louise through our numerous chats about blogging and cryptocurrency business and here I am, so excited to be here amongst great steemians and enjoying every moment of it.
This is louise and her daughter

FB_IMG_15847303659508169.jpg

Well, i like to see myself as a very skeptical and observant woman, after joining the platform days back i made sure to understand what the community is all about.

This is me and louise

FB_IMG_15847303727789392.jpg

My few days on steemit here as actually exposed me to many wonderul things i didn't actually know very well ranging from Finance to Investments and cryptocurrency to blockchain. I do also appreciate the excellent contents arts bloggers share, and since I am a very strong believer of healthy living, steemit health bloggers are on top of their game. I was so amazed at the richness of the contents shared on the community so many others too numerous to mention. More so the great sense of community here is what I feel makes steemit thick of which I am very proud to be amongst.

Since originality and great contents are the most essentials here, I am certain i will contribute my own quota to ensuring I thrill my followers with contents that will tickle their fantasy and expose you more. As a experienced bad-ass marketer, I will blog on rich and original content about Marketing,Copywriting and also life and good stories. More so, as someone who is versatile, I will also blog on cryptocurrency and contribute in issues related to blockchain as it concerns my dear steemit.

I have plans to introduce steemit to my colleagues at work, family and friends and organize steemit hangouts where I intend showing others the benefit of steemit as an alternative and fruitful means of socializing. Below are my friends, just spoke to them about steemit and see the excitement on knowing about it.

Could you show a minnow first timer some love with your upvote and follow me to get my exciting posts.
Also will appreciate a resteem from you to expose me more to great steemians. Will appreciate also your kind comments.
Loving you all & Kisses!
😘😘

Sort:  

Hi @catherinejohn, Welcome to the steemit world!

Welcome to steemit @catherinejohn.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

This IS a really great (possibly the best) intro post I've ever seen!

Welcome to the Steem blockchain!

As you may have noticed a lot has been going on the last few days around here, and YES, you do have an identical blog waiting for you over at HIVE.BLOG. It's a sister chain from the Steem chain because of a lot of stuff... if you google 'steem tron' or 'steem justin sun' you'll get a plethora of information.

For now! Everything's going to feel overwhelming, and that's okay. Take it one day at a time.

If you have a Discord account I'd strongly suggest you join the group below, it's the largest community of steem blockchain (and now potentially, the Hive blockchain) users. A lot of helpful, friendly folks there.

Try to stay informed, do what you want, and (try) not to let others influence you too much. 🥰 You got this! Really, just post what you love and eventually, others will find you. 😍

Feel free to tag me here or in Discord if you need a hand.
Minnow Support Project upvote purple.png
If you are familiar with DISCORD come join us there! 😍
Minnow Support Project PALnet Discord

Well carry she powered down immediately

Welcome to the Steemit Community @catherinejohn, I would like to ask if there is a reason why you are powering down after only being here for 4 days?
You do not owe me an explanation, I am asking out of curiosity as I have seen some who just look at it and it seems so overwhelming to them. If that is the case, we at The Terminal work with new Steemians to get them going and ease into it.
I'd like to extend an invitation to visit there if you like, you can access it by clicking here:

SteemTerminalBanner3.jpg

Nice to meet you.

Welcome to Steemit

I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you.
Blogging is what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money.
I have been here for a while and love it!
But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! They are yours.
For safety tips visit the white paper, or read one of my blog about safety;
https://steemit.com/community/@brittandjosie/4-o-clocky-steem-keys-key-to-your-succes-so-secure-them
To post to Steemit i use Steempeak, and the Steemify App I use is also great, it is available in the Appstore and free, you can See Whats happening in your account.
Also Appics and partiko are handy apps and Free. For a guide :
https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/a-complete-guide-for-new-steemians

I wish you good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated and if you have questions let me know.
We (@jamerussell and I ) are presenting New comers in Our @Heyhaveyamet blogs, and There is a Discord called SteemTerminal for newbies and All questions, join in, I am on steemit everyday ! You can always leave a comment.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands
https://discord.gg/pxBj9b
steemterminal discord invite

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43