Cheers, Steemit! Let's talk about BEER and HOMEBREWING!

This is me!
My name is Casey Sousa.

I'm here to share brewing information in the hope that it might be interesting or useful to someone else. Over the last several years, I've found myself getting deeply interested in a wide variety of topics including cryptocurrency, homebrewing, craft beer, graphic design, web design, politics, social justice, and environmentalism.

My Details

  • 39 years old
  • American
  • Single
  • Brewer

Social Media

These are my personal accounts that are mostly private and locked down for the people I know in real life. I don't accept friend/follow requests from people I don't know.

More About Me

I'm a curious person and can get quite obsessive when something interests me. I have a bachelor's degree in youth ministry, and I did that for about 5 years until I realized I was spending a lot of time creating flyers/posters and working on the website to make it better. I became fascinated with design and taught myself more about front-end development and eventually landed a job doing that.

During my 5 years doing web development, I was frustrated that we didn't have good video content for some projects, so I taught myself videography and then took a job doing that for a little over a year.

All the while as a developer I had been teaching myself homebrewing and getting really excited about that. The tipping point came when I got a job at a brewery and became the assistant brewer.

I never could have guessed my life would have led me in these directions, but it just goes to show that if you're passionate about learning, you'll get good enough at a hobby to make a career out of it.

Lately I've been getting more and more interested in cryptocurrencies, so who knows if that will ever turn into a career!

Brewing

The majority of what I intend to post on Steem are educational articles about how to make beer at home. If you're interested in that topic, please follow me on Steem and also on all the Obsessed Brewing locations:

Making beer on my balcony.
Making beer on my balcony.

Tattoos

Lately I've really been interested in tattoos. I'm not sure if I'll be sharing a lot on here about that, but I might post some pictures from time-to-time. I personally only have one at the moment, but I love the traditional Japanese style, also known as Irezumi.

Here's the dragon tattoo that's on my left arm.
Here's the dragon tattoo that's on my left arm.

Thank you!

Thanks for reading and don't hesitate to leave a comment below!

Sort:  

Hey Casey ! Welcome to Steemit! Bier is my passion as well only that instead of making it I prefer to drink it ;-)

Excellent! I like to drink it while I'm making it! 😂 🍺

Cheers!!


Welcome to Steemit @caseysousa!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Ah beer. Whats not to like . I'll follow you to find out more


Welcome to Steem @caseysousa.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Tattoos and homebrewing :) What else do we need? haha welcome to Steemit, @caseysousa! :) Looking forward to discovering how to make my own beer thanks to you ^^

welcome to steemit @caseysousa :)
good tatoo btw

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,you can follow me @donkelly

welcome to Steemit, wishing you all the best on your journey, I'm new to Steemit but have been enjoying the ride so far

welcome to join steemit
we appreciate original and original contents join us on discord CAP please click this link https://discord.gg/dFctKav

Excellent intro... Congratulations ! Welcome to STEEMIT! It is a great community and we are doing great fun. I am really glad you are here, Good luck with your trip in this communitas, keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81