Poetry: The moment I saw you cry

I recently joined steemit, enjoy this poem.

*** The moment I saw you cry***
I will always remember this bright afternoon,
When my vision so darkened,
My veins so chilled,
My heart startled,
I think I was changed,
When I finally realized that forever was what you wanted,
The moment I saw you cry.
man-1465525__340.jpg

You were out there by yourself,
I shut you away from where you wanted to live,
But this afternoon,
I wanted to hold you but I died inside,
I wanted to know you more, but guilt killed me,
I wanted to die with you,
The moment I saw you cry.

I saw you standing there in a bare body,
Straight from the bathroom,
Those drops still on your toned figure,
But you barely stood straight,
Your eyes were shocked,
You shivered and you were cold,
The moment I saw you cry.

You looked at me so deeply,
I was frightened,
I was sorry,
I had ruined us,
I saw those heavy tears,
You were like a little child,
The moment I saw you cry.

I ended it so soon,
I was very afraid of breaking your heart,
Especially when I discovered you wanted me for keeps,
Nevertheless, I did it anyway,
You were all by yourself,
I cried my heart out,
The moment I saw you cry.

I followed you to the bedroom,
I wanted to hold you,
I wanted to reverse my words,
However, I could not,
I wanted to apologize,
I was so hurt,
The moment I saw you cry.

I felt the love I felt the first day,
But this time it was cold,
It was betrayed,
I wish I never existed at that moment,
You were deeply hurt,
I could tell with every painful sob you gave,
The moment I saw you cry.

I came on top of your jittering bare body,
Watched those tears head down to your ears,
Your running nose so red,
I cried too much and kissed you,
I tasted your tears and swallowed every drop,
I was touched,
The moment I saw you cry.

I will always remember,
Your shaky touch on my back that evening,
You pulled me closer to feel your heartbeat,
You did not say a word,
I knew you wanted me forever,
I wanted to turn your world around,
The moment I saw you cry.

You were so shattered,
You did not say a word,
You were so sad,
So shocked,
I could not hold those words anymore,
I touched your face and cried,
The moment I saw you cry.

I said I was sorry,
I promised to love you more,
You kissed me,
It lasted short though,
I DID IT AGAIN and I regret,
The moment I saw you cry.

lonely-1510265__340.jpg
I think I saw you cry

@originalworks

NB: This is my original content from my blog :
http://carolecarols.blogspot.co.ke/2013/09/poetry-moment-i-saw-you-cry.html

Sort:  

Such a great piece! I look forward to see more of it!

Thank you @alketcecaj. Stay tuned.

Beautiful! It gave me goose-bumps ! Thank you for sharing it!

you are welcome @datatreemap. I hope I will keep up with the good work.

Welcome to steemit @caroltim I hope you really enjoy being here....... have a great day ahead.

Thank you @universalpro, I really enjoy doing what i like in a great community. Great day too.


Welcome to Steem @caroltim.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thank you @steemladder for your tips on succeeding in steemit. Often, I look for these kinds of tips to help me understand what makes the community grow as I want to be a part of that development.

welcome here to help you, i know you can do it just push yourself forword

Thank you @shaheem, I will keep uploading great content as long as I can. I often create content and I'm sure I will improve my creativity.

Nice to see your most awaited post.

Aaaaw! I'm humbled that someone is pleased with my work. Thank you @luckypower.

welcome join steemit, give your imagination here

When you copy/paste or repeatedly type the same comments you could be mistaken for a bot.

Tips to avoid being flagged

Thank You! ⚜

Thank you @hiranur, I'm looking forward to coming up with more creative content in the future.

Great poem, very emotional. I just left you a follow for more of these future posts!

Thank you @cryptodj99, most of my contents are genuine expressions of my personal experiences, that is why they create a vivid picture. I hope to keep up creating substantial content to stay relevant. Followed back.

I agrre, staying relevant is key! I love this community!

please endeavor to use proper tagging, wrong use of tag can penalize you on steemit. this is not an introduceyourself post...

that said, this is a good poetry

Thank you @dante31. Noted.

Very touching

@kengtong thank you for your feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58702.65
ETH 2552.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50