Introducing Captain-Steem - Defender Of The Steem Blockchain!


captain_steem_image resized.jpg


"Hello, Fellow Steemians. I'm Captain Steem!!"


"Help Me Defend The Steem Blockchain Against Centralised Authority And Protect The Steemit Community From The Evil Dr. Spam And His Army Of Spam Bots!!"


"I stand for freedom of mind and body for all, the defense against tyranny and the hope of a better tomorrow for all of our children. By day, I am a devoted father to my amazing son, the most important job a man can have and a responsibility I take extremely seriously. It's the job I was born to do and I must admit, it comes naturally because I allow it to do so. It's the most awesome experience imaginable to see your own creation grow in front of your own eyes, learning every day from your example. It's humbling...but so much fun. :)"

"But I know the world is a dangerous place and I have to do what I can to safeguard his future and those with whom he will share it. That's why by night I am, Captain Steem, defender of the steem blockchain and protector of the steemit commcunity."

"I see in steemit the chance to change the course of the world we live in today and use it to help shape a new world for our children that we want to see, not some bureaucrat with no experience of life from the point of view of the average man or woman in the street or with their ambitions for the future. All of our lives are suffering under the weight of regulations which we allow to be implemented against ourselves. The more centralized the world has become, the more marginalised the every day man and woman have become also. This is a trend that needs reversing. Decentralised economies and societies are the way of the future and freedom for all if we choose to use the tolls we have to that end. If we take our eyes off of the prize, we may find that the tools of our freedom may in fact become the tools of our ultimate enslavement."

"I'm here to guard against that!"

"Help me defend the steem blockchain from centralised authorities such as banks and governments!"

And help me protect the steemit community from the evil Dr. Spam, a once beloved member of the steemit community who over time became disillusioned and bitter because his ego convinced him he deserved more rewards than he was receiving. His posts slowly deteriorated in quality and eventually all he could manage when commenting were those two words that everyone loves to see, 'nice post'."

"By now, his transition to the dark side was complete and his resentment at how he deemed he had been treated led him to swear revenge on both the platform and the blockchain. Since then, he has created an army of spam bots with the sole purpose in mind of bringing down the steemit community. I'm here to do all I can to defend against his evil plans but my powers are limited at the moment. I'm hoping it won't take long to get back to full strength and overpower my arch enemy but until then I need your help fellow steemians. If you see one of Dr. Spam's bots leaving spam comments on yours or anyone else's posts, give me a call by commenting @captain-steem and I will drop by and flag it! :)"

"My Steem Power may be limited now but when I'm up to full strength my flags will count for a lot more. I plan on increasing my SP the only way I know how, by creating quality content for the steemit community. I will be posting mainly black and white drawings of my favourite super-heroes and also I plan on starting a Captain Steem comic strip so that I can tell you about my many adventures!" :)

"We need to rid our platform of the evil Dr Spam and his Spam Bots! The only way we can is by doing it together, as a community!"

"Let's keep our platform beautiful, steemians! :)"


Captain Steem!


Sort:  

Welcome aboard and Awesome Post, I'm from the Indonesia. Follow @ziqifuady and i will follow you back :)

Congratulations @captain-steem, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @captain-steem! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @captain-steem! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44