Hello, I'm Cam.

Hello, I’m Cam. It’s been almost a month since I’ve been on this amazing platform so I thought I’d finally introduce myself. I’m a ocean photographer based in Shellharbour, Australia roughly an hours drive south of Sydney.

The ocean has always fascinated me, from what happens on the surface, to what happens deep below the surface. As you can tell a lot of my posts are wave and underwater based images. I’ve been lucky enough to travel to a wide range of different continents due to the paths photography has taken me and can’t wait to show you photographs from those trips.

I stumbled on to Steem due to being very interested in cryptocurrencies (I think that’s how most people found themselves using this platform) expecting to find mostly cryptocurrency blogs, I couldn’t believe the huge photography communities that existed on the platform and I’ve been hooked instantly. I’m hoping to contribute to this community through posts of my own, tutorials and also interviewing/chatting to fellow photographers and helping to promote their work. This being said I’m happy to announce my first chat will be with @derekkind, a Canadian landscape photographer – So keep an eye out for that!

Lastly, I’d love to hear a little about you below in the comments and I’ll be sure to check out your page :)

Website: www.cammcfarlane.com
Instagram: @ cam_mcfarlane_photo

Image By Warren Keelan.png

Sort:  

Goodluck here

Wellcome 2 steemit

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Hello Cam and welcome to steem! Hope, you'll like being here :)

Thanks for the warm welcome!

I'm very excited to have you on here. I've resteemed this introduceyourself post, and I've also done a shoutout for you, as I think it deserves special reference. I'm no whale, but I do have a few followers, so hopefully some of them will give you a good look. Here's the shoutout.

Thank you so much for your support!

Welcome to the community :) I hope you like it here and have a good time.

Hey Cam. I am also an Aussie but live down near Torquay. I.surfed all my life but am sorry to say that I now ride a SUP and have for 10.years before it got crazy butI can ride one and surf it properly so dont hate me too much! I totally love your cathedral wave photo...!!!

Hello! You live in a beautiful part of Australia! Hahaha, its huge now! Hats off to those dudes who surf Teahupoo on a SUP. Its a personal favourite of mine too!

Oh yeah Ill never SUP like them!

Welcome to steemit Cam! As somebody who is also fascinated by the ocean I will be sure to follow and waiting to see some of your work :) Good luck on here!

Thanks a lot, can't wait to share more!

Nice to meet you, Cam! :) Keep on exploring the world and Steeming! Followed ;)

Nice to meet you too!

I welcome you, cam
Your #introduceyourself blog is nice.
Blogging thats what its all about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you could be succesfull! 🤛 and you could earn money. 💴💸💰
I blog every day and love it!❤️ Thats how I am, where I am today.
But be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give that up!!!!!
For very good safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Thanks for the tips!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57676.72
ETH 2356.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39