Hello SteemFoodies! Norwegian cook based in Oslo checking in😁

Hi all! My name is Georg and my job is to cook. I currently work at a french/nordic style brasserie in Oslo while am also going to school to study computer science this fall. Even though I am slowly moving away from the cooking career I still very much enjoy the creative and expressive part of cooking. And together with a fairly newfound interest in photography I have thought quite a bit about starting a cooking blog. When I found the Steemit platform I was sold, and here I am at the very inception of this project.!Bresert oksehale closeup.jpg This is the oxtail I braised for a wonderful ravioli filling.

My vision for this project is for myself to explore the world of photography and at the same time convey some tasty and enjoyable cooking experiences. To the best of my ability I will take photos of the food I am cooking to try to give off some of the enjoyment I get from cooking it myself.
I will also walk you through the cooking process itself. Although the recipes I post will not be of the typical start to finish format and I will try to make them more like guidelines. That is the way I like to cook and how I belive cooking, at home should be done. Cooking should not be something strictly controlled and structured, it should be something playful, explorative and a way to find enjoyment.

While I am quite capable in the kitchen, I am far from a confident photographer. I want to learn and explore the scene of food photography and at the same time cook up some tasty and delicious food for all of you Steemians. To the best of my ability I will try to bring you some amazing ideas and recipes that we can all enjoy. Don't expect any diet or lifestyle cooking, there are lots of others doing a much better job with that than I ever could.
The only ideal I follow is great flavours and taste, and always remembering the three single most important things: love, salt and butter.

Here is the ravioli i made with the oxtail.
Ravioli med skje 1.jpg

More posts with instructions to come. Thanks for checking out my first post and stay tuned for some more.

Sort:  

Hi @butterfingers, welcome to Steemit! This is an awesome site and a cool community. It might take a little bit to figure out what to do and how things work but before you know it you'll be addicted! Cheers

Thanks @exxodus! Been lurking for a little while, but fun to finally start to share some ideas

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 01:46:48
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank


Welcome to Steemit @butterfingers!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit from Indonesia, this is an amazing platform for creativity and imagination. Share, comment and make friends

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,It takes patience,commitment,perseverance and dedication to succeed on steemit.you can follow me @donkelly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54843.49
ETH 2298.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31