Hello y'all - Super New To The Community

My name is Burton John, (Most of my friends call me BJ

I was raised in the country in New Brunswick Canada with a quite a big family for these days, I have 4 sisters and 1 Brother.
farm.jpg

My parents had a small vegetable stand of course that was the family business for years.
Looking back at my life on the farm I remember working in the fields from a young age, I mean when I had friends over they were sure to be put in the fields labouring away picking potatoes, fresh beans, cucumbers corn i mean you name it we most likely had it, luckily I loved fresh veggies!
Somedays I hated being so far out in the country and working countless hours out in the dusty fields with the scorching heat but looking back on those days now I can only cherish the values and feel Lucky enough to have grown up where I did with such a big Family.

I left home directly out of high school and traveled West to Alberta, I learned about life- made mistakes bad choices but I believe my past has developed me as a person, and true values in life.
banff.jpg

I'll keep it short and close by saying "Life is like a box of chocolates you never know what your going to get"

Thanks for reading :)

Sort:  

You are awesome and love farms and was eating potatoes yesterday and raw garlic and I have gardens. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Hi Joey !
Raw Garlic so spicy!
I on the other hand actually enjoy raw potatoes! haha

Yes, garlic is fun to eat. Love your smile. Yes. Potatoes are everything to me. How are you?

YOU GOT FLAGGED FROM BEING A SPAMMER!!!

@SteemFlagRewards I warned this account to stop the comment spam but they never stopped.

Please consider to UPVOTE this warning if you find my work to protect you & the platform valuable. Your support is welcome!

Welcome, Burton! Great to have you here, friend :) You truly seem experienced in life! Followed ;)


Welcome to Steemit @burton-baker!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome. Thanks for upvote my content. I've followed you

Loading...

Dear @burton-baker, thanks for your beautiful post, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-3-1523572269-180968

Thanks Sultanr!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42