Hey Steemit Peeps !

Morning Steemit Friends,

I just wanted to introduce myself to the Steemit Community, as I am only a few days into this beautiful Social Media community. Being mostly familiar with FB and that community, I am interested in know how this whole Steemit community works, and more importantly how to generate a full-time income from this platform.

A bit about me. I am in my late 40s, single dad, living in Toronto, Canada, and I am trying to re-invent myself by making money online to support myself and my family.

I was in the Corporate world for over 20 years where I was trading in my time for a paycheck, like most people, but over the past 10 years, it seems like Corporations are taking to this whole Globalization restructuring bullsh**, so I have been the victim of Corporate restructuring 3 times, and I told myself I am going to make my own way through this world and earn my own income. Oh boy ! What a wake up call that has been. Yeah, I've been somewhat successful online, but not enough to avoid going back to the Corporate world with my tail between my legs. NOT FUN !!

In any case, that is just a few tidbits about me. I would love to meet more people on Steemit, and hopefully learn lots from this community to make this my main form of income.

Lots of love !

@buddharoy

In case you are wondering about my Steemit name, I am not a Spiritual leader or Buddhist. NOT that there is anything wrong with that !

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @buddharoy! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks for the reply :)


Welcome to Steemit @buddharoy!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thanks for the reply :)

Welcome! I hate Corporate world Its best to make your own money! I hope you do well here. I'm going to give you a up-vote and a follow!

Thanks @ninjawolfe for the upvote and reply :)

Hi and welcome to Steemit. Love your introduction post. If you have any questions or need some help, feel free to follow me @cryptomoneymade. Greetings :)

Thanks @cryptomoneymade for the reply and welcome :)

Hello.! I welcome you to this great platform. You will like everything you will see here.

Thanks @idma for the reply and welcome :)

Welcome to steemit @buddharoy. Hope you can find your way here, most steemit is about the community.

Thanks @joannewong for the reply and welcome :)

Greetings from Las Vegas & welcome to steemit, I made an article to help new Steemians earn an income and learn more about steemit. If you're interested just click on my link here
https://steemit.com/money/@dynamicrypto/74uzsc-steemit-earning-101
it goes to my latest steemit earning 101 post. Please donot downvote me for trying to help just comment delete & I will remove my post. Here on steemit so many quit early before finding these kind of resources that has taken me months to compile. Thanks for Your time and good luck on steemit,
Troy Green (dynamicryptominer)
USN Veteran & father of 5
I do top 10 articles, memes, growing, mining, investing, travel and photography are a few of my hobbies I post about. (I upvote 90% of all comments on my posts)

Thanks @dynamicrypto for your reply, Welcome and helpful information :)

Welcome to Steemit buddharoy and I'm sure you'll have a great time here!! :)

Thanks @lopezdacruz for the reply and welcome :)

Interesting article, you're done! Welcome to Steemitt, I wish you successful development. I followed you, I hope you will follow me.

Thanks @veseloff for the reply and Welcome. I am now Following you. :)

Hello @buddharoy and welcome to steemit. I'd say being full time here is a matter of geology. I say that as geology is the study of time and pressure. It takes time and persistence to grow a following here in order to produce income. Not to mention you have to produce content your followers enjoy and are interested in curating. That being said, it can be done with a little implementation of geology :) I hope you enjoy it here and find the community welcoming. If I can ever be of assistance, please don't hesitate to ask. Hope you enjoy it and perhaps have a look at my stuff as well sometime. Kind regards.

Thanks @captainbob for the reply and welcome. I checked out your videos on DLive, Great work ! I am now a follower and hopefully be upvoting your content in the near future. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59329.11
ETH 2528.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47