I'm new to steemit and you can call me Rei

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,
I've been meaning to actively do some writing for years now and after hearing about steemit, I thought why not start here and now :) although you should be warned that I have terrible grammar and punctuation :S so keep up if you can.

Anyway, you can call me Rei.
I am a 24 year old female from Australia. I study psychology and neuroscience at university, I have more than a healthy dose of dark humour and consider myself a realistic optimist (life is a shitstorm but lets try to move pass that) I'm a creative person and a job hopper but currently I work casually as a disability support worker.
My hobbies include binge watching TV series, discussing movies WHILE watching them, collecting and torturing plants, pretending I can sew, exercising before drinking, and snorkelling. I REALLY love the water but don't get many chances to be in it ATM.

I have a new big focus on health, both physically and mentally ATM because I have been sick alot over the last year and have also experienced some big life changes lately. I'm rediscovering who I am and want to make sure that I'm looking out for me and nourishing the person I want to become.

I'm hoping steemit will be a great way to get some of my thoughts down, meet some like minded people and maybe even make a few bucks!

Sort:  

Welcome to family :)

Hi Rei. Welcome to steemit

Thanks :)
oooh your a travel blogger, I'll be sure to check out some of your stuff!
xo

funny you upvoted yourself with 62 cents but contributed fk all to the original post. classy as

Welcome to Steem @bubblingcolours I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Oh mah gosh, thank you :D
xo

Hello Rei, I must confess I was unable to read your intro but continuously watching the beautiful smile on your face. I so much appreciate that dear. Welcome to this wonderful platform and its great having you here. Upvoted you
My Little But Humble Advice;
• Show some love to everyone
• Engage steemit family with good post
• Follow people of positive impact
• Avoid plagiarism (copying and pasting another person’s content)
• Be happy
• You can kindly follow me @fingalenz

fingalenz border.png
Please!!! know that everything you need is already within you, be great and never surrender.

You can learn from my posts
How to design a simple but amazing wordpress website
How to reduce video file size without affecting the quality


fingalenz steemit banner.png

Thank you so much, for the upvote, the compliment and the advice!
I'll be sure to post more happy pics haha
xo

"unable to read your into" so youre a shallow wanker? lol

Hello @bubblingcolours welcome to Steemit . Maybe your post may not immediately get a lot of upvoted but I believe your continued hard work and effort will makes you success. Follow me @stanley888 Thank you

Well Rei, looks like you're a smart specimen, neuroscience!, damn, interesting.
I welcome you to Steemit, don't let yourself be put off by the spam and other crap in here... Just look passed that and keep on steeming, you willl make more than a few bucks! Rest assured!

Thanks and i hope so! what a great reward for basically publicising a journal haha and I am still a student so don't get too excited but i am keen to write some cool stuff that i've learnt so far! :)

Hi @bubblingcolours. Welcome to Steemit. Please join fellow science minded steemians in the SteemSTEM chatroom in Steemit chat. See you there!

That sounds perfect perfect for me!
Thanks xo

Pleasure :)

Hey ! Welcome to Steemit, I hope you will have lots of fun interacting with the community. Have a great time, I have upvoted your post n do follow me @manish22rai ....Cheers !!
P.S. This Steemian follows you right back after you follow him :D

I'll be sure to follow you then! thanks heaps!
xo

Followed back, do check out my posts n upvote & comment if you like them

Hi Rei, welcome to Steem! Hope you like it here :-)

Thank youuuu :)
xo

Hey @bubblingcolours! Welcome to the platform :]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76