#introduceyourself — Alphi Q. — Meditation and Cannabis Advocate, US Marine Veteran, Digital Nomad Graphic Designer

Yo! My name is Alphi Q. I go by the handle @brotha.alphi. I'm just a regular dude. But if we want to get to specifics here's what I'm about: meditation and cannabis advocacy, US Marine veteran, graphic designer by trade, and I work exclusively via digital nomadism. These are subjects that fire up my life, and I hope to give some value to you guys sharing about it with subsequent posts.

I joined Steemit via learning about blockchain and cryptocurrencies. I believe in the tremendous potential it has in POSITIVELY CHANGING THE WORLD. I want to be a part of the revolution! 

Our global civilization also has a couple more exciting pivot points which are ripe catalysts for a positive PARADIGM SHIFT: meditation, cannabis, and digital nomadism. Steemit is an excellent example of the digital nomad revolution, in which people are no longer geographically tied down with work. With a laptop and internet connection, you can take work with you anywhere. 

Meditation, in my eyes, is one of the most potent “life hacks” to live a more productive, creative, and compassionate life, free from worry and anxiety. As part of my life’s purpose I want to be a champion for it. Meditation (à la Zen) has helped me out of a deeply “zombie-like” funk (anxiety and depression) in my late 20s, and now have completely illuminated my spirit. With mental health concerns at an all-time high, I find it even more crucial to teach meditation as a tool for living a balanced and fulfilling life.

I try to find all the ways I can to champion meditation. Steemit, and the brilliance of blockchain, have exciting potential in helping this cause. I hope to share quality content on here, as well as to learn firsthand more about blockchain applications by actually participating in it.

A little background on me: #TBT to 2016 when I was living in Guatemala in a small Mayan town along an ancient lake surrounded by volcanoes (Lake Atitlàn), working for a local chocolate company (Ixcacao), designing their website/marketing materials, in exchange for room, meals, and all the chocolate I could ever need.
I had just graduated from school with a degree in advertising, which I completed back-to-back after separating from the US Marine Corps. Working for an advertising agency after graduation seemed soul-sucking. I already worked at a design studio during school; I didn’t feel inspired to go back to that grind.
Instead, I got rid of all my extraneous shit, packed everything in a backpack, and left the country to travel, to roam, indefinitely.
What started as a trip to travel outwardly, quickly became an inward journey I never would have imagined. I followed my intuition to a new country thinking I would hop around place after place. But instead, it told me to chill out hardcore, to meditate, and to reset the human spirit. 
I got to spend time with people from all walks of life. Guatemalans, indigenous Mayans, new school hippies, OG hippies, gap year backpackers, “finding myself” seekers, Israeli soldiers who recently finished their service, wide-eyed foreign students, digital nomads, the list goes on.
They’ve all influenced me greatly in one way or the other, learning from them bits and pieces of their life’s philosophies, so that I can better shape my own personal practice and philosophy...For that, I’m forever grateful. ✊️


It's such an amazing time in history right now with the lightning speed of change. I want to bring along as many people with me in riding this rollercoaster by exchanging value with each other.

I'm looking forward to future posts. If anybody has any question pertaining to meditation (or anything I mentioned) PLEASE feel free to leave a comment. I'd love to answer them for you. Catch you guys, later!

Sort:  

Welcome

Thank thanks!

What's up welcome to steemit.

Hey, what's up! Thanks.

Welcome to Steem @brotha.alphi I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks! I'm just now learning all about how to use this platform. See ya around.

Congratulations @brotha.alphi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

🌟 You've been Upvoted & ReSteemed by our Cannabis Curation Team!🌟

Do you want more rewards on original cannabis content?

Join our Team on Discord Chat or Steemit.chat
Upvote this comment
Follow @transientflowers
Vote for Original Cannabis Content -Inside Discord and Steemit.chat
Help to build a strong cannabis community on Steemit!

For more on the project that is ever growing click HERE.

For this week's Cannabis Curation Newsletter click HERE
It's new every Saturday night. Did you make the cut?

.


Welcome!

I'm @carrieallen in the chats. Find me if you have questions!

Thanks! I'll check you guys out.

🤖💬 This post has received a 11.11 % upvote from @iseekush sponsored by @netgodbeerus

Join our Cannabis Curation Team

🤖💬 This post has received a 11.11 % upvote from @dab4dab sponsored by @netgodbeerus

ISeeKush-Dab4Dab-SocialMediKit-Twitter-Profile-400x400px_FullLogo-03

Join our Cannabis Curation Team

🤖💬 This post has been Boosted with a 10.00 % upvote from @cannabiscurator Plugged in by @netgodbeerus

I can Help You Pay It Forward and Steem your fellow 🎁💁Steemian back. Simply Transfer 0.042 to @cannabiscurator and the 420 Steemit Post ⛓Link you want 🔼 Upvoted in the Memo.

Join our Cannabis Curation Team

More details @ https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@cannabiscurator/let-s-grow-the-cannabis-community-together

Steemian Stoner Squad 🙏Please Upvote This Comment To Help Me Grow our Cannabis community on Steemit. Your support helps increase the 💪value of my 🔼 contributions.

small_man.png

Peace in Blunts Fam 🔥💨

Welcome to Steemit @brotha.alphi!

As the daughter of a timber falling nomad, your wandering story resonates with me, and I must say, getting paid with chocolate sounds divine!

Steemit is such an amazing platform, so full of so many wonderful people, and I'm elated that your digital nomad travels brought you this way! Very much looking forward to your posts 😊

Haha! Nomads unite :D ....Btw, part of the job description for the chocolate business was, "must taste test the chocolate."

Thanks for the welcome!

Welcome to Steemit! Great intro, and enjoyed you sharing about meditation. Felt peaceful just reading it. Thank you for your service, look forward to more posts!

Thanks for reading! Do you have a meditation practice yourself?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50