Brian's Introduction, Take 2 :)

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

 Hi fellow Steemers once again.

I actually did my first introduction here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@brigichin/i-m-brian-this-is-the-shortest-introduction-on-steem

But as you can see, you can't see my picture :)

The picture I initially used (the one that isn't appearing in my first introduceyourself post) was 2.12 MB in size, so I thought it might have been the issue (I compared sizes with other pictures on the site)

So I used GIMP (A free alternative to Photoshop) to scale down the image to just 76.4 KB . You can learn more about it here if you're interested: https://www.gimp.org/

I also uploaded the image to another site just in case the first one had issues on the server side. 

So here we are again :)

Brian's Introduction Take 2

About Me

  • I'm 25 years young :)
  • I live in Kenya.
  • I'm a sports junkie. You can find me on Strava here: https://www.strava.com/athletes/6090911 (I'm mainly into cycling and running. Feel free to follow me and I'll follow you back).
  • I have a digital marketing agency that I started in January 2015: http://www.smartprofitshub.com/ (I love to help entrepreneurs increase their profits using the various online channels).
  • I love what I do i.e. online marketing.
  • I'm an Actuarial Graduate. I graduated in 2012 with a BSc Actuarial Science BUT have never worked in an office. Let's just say I followed my interests in life rather than the corporate rat race. It was tough at the beginning but hey, a plane takes off against the wind, not with it :)
  • I'm always on the lookout for practical passive income opportunities mainly in the online space.
  • I'm an information junkie. That's part of the reason I joined Steem.
  • I love watching Sci-Fi, Thriller, Comedy and Action movies.
  • I also love watching documentaries.
  • I love dogs (They're good judges of character)
  • My blood type is B positive :)
  • I have 2 introductions on steemit.com :)

What Going To Be My Contribution?

  • Brain teasing stuff
  • Technology information
  • Random interesting facts
  • Entrepreneurship information
  • Infographics
  • Motivational stuff
  • And much much more...

Well, that's about it for now. Thanks for visiting! 

P.S. It would be great if there was a delete option in posts + an option to upload images in Steem. 

Sort:  

A neutron walks into a bar and asks 'how much for a beer?' The bartender says, 'for you? no charge.' -

Ciao! Ciao!

Exciting to have ya!

Welcome to Steemit @brigichin!

Steemit has a BOT problem! Your Vote Counts!

Here is more information & where to vote!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@weenis/bots-steemit-s-first-community-based-decision-on-bots-your-vote-counts-to-be-or-not-to-be-details-inside

Good Luck!,
steemit.tips

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58402.42
ETH 2727.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34