Let me introduce myself and the mountain I need to climb.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi, My name is Brett and live in the lovely country of Australia, I am a Husband and step dad. I am doing this to record my journey on the hope that I may be able to help others with the same or similar problems.

I am right now on the 4th of September 2018, 37 years old and I have been Diagnosed with, Multiple Sclerosis, Diabetes, High blood pressure, High cholesterol, Asthma, Obese and 120KG (265pounds) and inflammation of the gut. Now I can take a breath. I will be charting my journey of the diets I try, The exercise I do and the ways I now try to make money for my family so that I can support them. I was made medically redundant and am on the disability pension.

I love photography so this seems like a great way for me to do one of my hobbies and not only help my family but maybe help you or others on here.

20171102_124052.jpg

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @brett9980.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thanks, I am excited to be here.

Don't really know what I am doing.

Hey brett9980! If you would like to see what the current trending content and topics on the internet are consider following @coffeebreak and @topicstoday accounts to make your personal feed more fun and informative.

Thank you. I think I may need the help.

Welcome to Steem, @brett9980!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3163 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.21: Earn more by posting to DTube via SteemPlus.

Welcome to the Steemit Family @brett9980 explore and enjoy thanks @garrettwallace

Hello Dear, Welcome to amazing world of Blogging and Sharing. You can write and share anything, but make sure to be Original and be yourself. Hope you have a pleasant stay....Steem On!
Thanks
@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome and congratulations to join Steemit ...

Thank you. I am a bit lost but having fun looking around.

You're welcome, here you will have lots of friends and won't get lost again... 😊

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Hey @brett9980
Welcome to the platform! It was great to read your first post and I hope more will follow!
Being able to chat with others from the platform is a great way to get interaction going. Most of us use discord for that. Its a program you can use! Have a look at it and see if its something you would like to try!
I do a few projects here on the platform and for that I also use a discord channel. If you want you can click on the link and it will take you there!
Hope to chat soon!

CLICK HERE TO JOIN YOU GOT SNEKKED!

Best wishes
xxx
Snekky

You are great.

may I ask for what?

The desire, the effort, to help others, via photography, art, writing, is amazing, and it does help, and is truly great and fundamental.

Thanks having encouraging people on here like you will make this journey easier. Thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42