My Introduction to Steemit! Me, Myself, and I..

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Introduction?!

I hate making a first impression, but here we go! My name is Brandy and I am 23 years young. I am from the Pacific Northwest (upper left corner of United States), Washington state, born and raised. The Big Island of Hawaii also holds home to part of my heart as well. :)

-What I like:

My interests include (but are not limited to) exploring, nature, traveling, hiking, photography, writing, and music 🎶

-What I don't like:

I do not like is being told what to do, wearing uncomfortable clothes, and endless amounts of small talk.


(Tillamook Forest, Oregon. Winter 2016)

I have included a few pictures from the other day of my explorations here in Oregon. It is a beautiful world we live in and I'd love a place where I can distribute my love of art/nature with people who will appreciate, share, and give honest feedback about my passions and interests.

(I have not edited any of my pictures, as you can tell.)

When I am out in nature is when I feel free from the expectations of the world, and can get lost in the surprises of nature. Walking through woods, finding a view, being extremely small in the vast mountains and hills, is my outlet. Other people have hobbies such as exercise, kick-boxing, gaming, partying. But I like to let off my steam into nature, where I cant hurt anybody, I can only be healed.

"The Earth has music for those who will listen" - William Shakespeare

When I capture these moments, it gives me healing every time I can look at it and go back to this exact moment where I was at complete peace with my soul.

-Be kind
-Find your outlet
-Be free!

"You are bold, You are brilliant, You are brave!"









Thank you everyone,

I hope you enjoyed!

Happy holidays 🎁💕

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @brandybb, and excellent photos!

I'm also in the states, but it's been years since I've been to the Northwest. I've gotta get back one of these days.

I love being outdoors and capturing the moments with photos (as my recent post shows), so I'll be following you to see what else you're up to.

I'm a big fan of music too, and even formed a group on steemit called @the-blockchain.


Hi @brandybb, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads yesterday and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Welcome Brandy! Hope you'll like it here!

Hello @herverisson thank you so much. :) I hope you enjoy my posts!

Great pics!!

Thank you @solarguy !! Nice graphic!

Welcome to Steemit @brandybb. Lovely place and beautiful pictures. See U around!!! :)

Nice to meet you @wartrapa ! Thank you so much for enjoying my post. Don't forget to hit that follow button for more posts like these;) See ya around!

Already doing :)

Welcome to Steemit, Brandy :) Enjoy your stay here!

Thank you @valth ! I look forward to the growth and community here. Have a great day! :)

Have a great day yourself :)

Welcome to Steemit Brandy. Nice photo collection the one I like the most was the second and the third one. I live close of a river in the county side of the Island of Puerto Rico I use to take a lot of pictures nature and take a moment to hear its music. take care and merry christmas.

So glad to hear u enjoyed my photos :) Its amazing to hear about others storys and travels too! Being Puerto Rican myself, I have always wondered about exploration on those islands. One day;) haha I look forward to seeing what you have to share! Thank you. Merry Chirstmas and Happy New Year to you and yours !

Sure thing. merry christmas and happy new year. I will try to see if I can find some photos of the river that I use to go a lot when I was a lil kid.

Awesome post! upvoted and following :)

Thank you so much, I am glad you enjoyed the post!

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Thank you @pilgrimtraveler !! Very nice to meet you :) I love your posts and look forward to seeing what you have to share. Take care..

HEY! Welcome to Steemit!
Love the pictures and quotes :)

Hi @imeeveemi Thank you so much! I enjoy your post as well- I can relate to not being an "artist", however Steemit is the PERFECT place to share your life and the beauty in it. Take care and Happy New Year! <333

Thanks happy new years to you too!
Looking forward to see more of your pictures and adventures :)

Totally supporting fellow "artists" hahahahaa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54441.42
ETH 2433.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14