@caffetto barista, here to talk food and fatherhood

in #introduceyourself6 years ago


Greetings Steemit!  My name is Zac, but go by “@boxcar” here and I am pumped to be the newest link to the unstoppable Steemit blockchain!  I reside in Minneapolis, MN and it is cold here.  What better way to stay warm than to join a nice cozy online community of genuine people doing interesting things?  I am a man of many interests and passions in which you may see me post about here, including parenting, health food, music, yoga, and zen.

I am a proud parent of a relentless and amazing 2 year old daughter, so you may find a blog about the joys and challenges of being a dad. As a long time (non-proselytizing) vegan with many years experience cooking vegan / gluten free / raw, you may see practical recipes that I have created.  And you may even read a post about why sitting and staring at a wall (in meditation) is somehow worthwhile.  

Thank you to my friend @kommienezuspadt for bugging me long enough to join.  I am a barista at what is now known as the “Caffetto Incubator” and have seen the Steemit community flourish  here around me.  I can’t wait to get started!

Sort:  

Congratulations on your first steemit post! I hope you have fun here!

Thank you vermillionfox! I am looking to have lots of fun.

Simple vegan recipes would be awesome!
Welcome to Steemit @boxcar.

Thanks TBF! Simple is much more practical. When I find recipes online, I prefer minimal ingredients because there is a much better chance that I will actually prepare the food. Great photos are nice, but you can't eat them.

Delightful introduction! Glad to see you here Zac.

Thanks Riotdog! It means a lot coming from a pro.

Welcome to the steemit family!

Thanks! Family is important.

Welcome to steem @boxcar, you'll do great here for sure. Sorry I missed this post within the 7 days

Welcome to the community!

Thank you jrb450

Welcome Zac! You're an integral piece of the Caffetto mechanism, and will surely be an asset to the Steemit community as well ^.^

Ritebackatcha!! Thanks!

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy the ride.

Thanks! Are you familiar with the comedian Bill Hicks? He said that life is a ride and to "Enjoy the Ride." Thanks for reminding me of that. He was one of the best!

Hey Zac thats a really nice quality photo of you in the post, now how about one for your profile, I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a contest post to make it simple to do just click Here after you get it feel free to enter my new contest to win some SBD click Here

Thanks for reminding me to get a profile pic! Its on the to-do list.

Hi Zac and welcome to the community! Glad to have you with us ^^ I was never good at making coffee so Im definitely following you to stay in tune with your adventures. Great post and hope you have fun here!

Thanks eriluks! I wish fun your way as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64259.11
ETH 3172.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56