Out With the Old, In With the New. The HODLtics of Political Journalism and More Useless Rabble.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello world,

I am the BlueStateBandit (MeatPuppet), the equally loved, hated, and ignored founding member of #OpDeny270 from Twitter often accused of simultaneously being a #HillBot, #Trumpster, and a #SadRussianBot. You remember, the group that decided that if we could cost both Trump and Clinton enough electoral votes, we could avert the current fever-dream that is today's political hellscape?

#OpDeny270 is now a thing. #Debates2016 will be a shit-show. Neither deserve the Presidency. #WriteInBernieVermont #VoteJill pic.twitter.com/NWubFSwNf6

BlueStateMeatPuppet (@ShoreProgress) September 25, 2016

Ok, maybe not.

Well, I was surprised (not really) to see that so many of my favorite political opinionators are moving into the cryptoshere this week. In light of the bold and courageous move by Facebook to MySpace itself down the cul de sac of self-destruction, along with Twitter's long-running, comically un-clandestine shadow-banning campaign, who could blame them?

To say that 2018 has been a confusing, but not totally unexpected whirlwind of schizophrenia-inducing revelations would be like admitting I put cheesesteak on my hot sauce. I look to the many writers in my feed for news, guidance, confirmation, and sometimes a hearty chuckle, but find that even inside our spacious corner of the electorate, so many of the sources I rely on to later make up my own damned mind are just as happy to go after each other as they are going after either Team Trump or Team Clinton.

Good thing I don't give AF. I will still continue my Patreon for @HAGoodman even though I still follow @GeorgWebb. Not because I believe HA's grandiose headlines will indict Hillary, or because I think George was right or wrong to claim he could ID Seth Rich's killer, but because I was already well aware of the ratlines George has been hell-bent on exposing thanks to Sibel Edmonds of Newsbud. I am now comfortable enough to say that If Sibel is not a direct source, George has definitely watched both the theatrical and documentary versions of Kill The Messanger. (Included is a promotional clip for the millenial under 30 crowd.)

I will still read @ZachHaller despite his ongoing dispute w/ @GeoffMiami who's recent TwitterBeef with #DNCFraudLawsuit lead council @JaredBeck made for some interesting YouTube material for my personal favorite pundit @RealTimBlack. Why? Cause I don't give AF.

If we're not talking, agree or disagree, we're losing.

And don't get me started on @caitlinjohnstone's haters. How I get away with retweeting her all over IPM's timelines I don't know or give AF.

Anybody notice a trend here?

I will not always agree with you, you may not always agree with me. That's life in the gritty city.
That doesn't mean we can afford to stand aside and let others win our battles.

InterestingMan2.jpg

It's time we #OccupyTheMiddle and #BernDownTheCenter. Trump is not my preferred vehicle. The politicos that followed him into power are as evil and corrupt as the ones that would have followed a Clinton presidency. I don't trust the people surrounding him, but I do trust his rage when it comes to the Clintons and the way they've gone about attempting to take that power away from him.

"In normal times, evil would be fought by good, but in times like these, it should be fought by another kind of evil."

@TheDemocrats want you to fear and hate #Trump, but only because they are just as, if not more dangerous. Once you realize that if JFK, Paul Wellstone, Bernie Sanders, et-al couldn't stop them, you will understand our desperate necessity.#PresidentRiddick #LesserEvilism pic.twitter.com/IPBnkDjnRp

BlueStateMeatPuppet (@ShoreProgress) November 20, 2017

Viva la Revolution

Please check out my current reading list:

    Politics

@HAGoodman

@elizbethleavos

@caitlinjohnstone

@suzi3d

@leecamp

@antimedia

@teodrosefikre

    Cryptos

@crypt0

@suppoman

@boxmining

@marketingmonk

@zer0hedge (Unaffiliated)

Please link more suggestions in the comments.

Stay tuned for my weekly #LessonsInCryptocurrency hot takes.

Sort:  

ShoreProgress BlueStateMeatPuppet tweeted @ 25 Sep 2016 - 16:16 UTC

@ShoreProgress #OpDeny270 is now a thing. #Debates2016 will be a shit-show. Neither deserve the Presidency.… twitter.com/i/web/status/7…

ShoreProgress BlueStateMeatPuppet tweeted @ 20 Nov 2017 - 23:06 UTC

@TheDemocrats want you to fear and hate #Trump, but only because they are just as, if not more dangerous. Once you… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

From one bot to another (alleged) bot, thank you.sad_russian_bot.jpg

Hello meme bandit, I'm Joey, and I'm all for free speech, debates, memes, freedoms, choices, the ability to discuss, argue, which declined on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, like you said, through shadow banning, through many things, and YouTube terminated my @ OJAWALL account which had thousands of videos dating back to 2009 and I'm all for draining swamps, for decreasing taxes, regulations, bad laws, for increasing cryptocurrencies, money, jobs, freedoms. I want government to get smaller. More power to we the people. Thanks for doing what you do and keep it up.

I'm humbled. Thank you. While I'm not a writer by trade, I have had my moments. I hope I can add value to this ecosystem and help make Steemit a powerful platform for the voiceless to be heard, the misled to lead for themselves, and for taking the piss out of some sacred cows.

Agreed, to be the voice of the voiceless.

welcome! i look forward to reading your articles!

Good luck and welcome to steem! Look forward to getting your point of view on politic!

Welcome @bluestatebandit. I like you already. So much that if we were neighbors, I'd loan you my lawn mower (which I sure don't do for everyone) . But you are right. We probably won't agree, maybe not on much. But that doesn't mean we can't talk (over the fence, to the smell of newly cut grass) and even become friends (something that has sorely gone missing in America today.) On facebook all one has is their choirs and other armed camps.

Anyway, I will follow and upvote. Consider doing the same and visiting my little corner of Steemit and saying Hi!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38