My Introduction to the Steemit Community

Hi,
I'm Tammy and my name in most of my media accounts is blueeyes8960.
profile.jpg
I got into Crypto about 2013 because of Texas Hold'em. I like to play online poker (strictly as a hobby for fun!) and the Poker Stars site I was using kicked the US to the curb. I was looking for a different site and found ones that used bitcoin for funds. I had never heard of Bitcoin! But I was intrigued and started researching it. And am still researching the whole crypto world today. It is fascinating. We went from mining bitcoin, to investing in HYIPs (bad move, but big learning curve!), to day trading, to staking coins, to masternode coins. Now I am involved in marketing with a few of my favorite coins and I love it.
So getting to know me a little better, I'm married to my best friend and fellow crypto enthusiast. I have 2 sons and 2 grandchildren. I'm recently retired from the US Postal Service after spending the last 22 years of my career as the Postmaster in my home town. My hobbies are reading, writing, crypto, loving my grandkids, and harley riding.
37588603_10215437731123770_9094096085340651520_o.jpg
I'm reading FAQs and helpful articles now to make my Steemit experience fun and productive, and hopefully making a contribution to the community. Please feel free to leave me your advice or tips. Looking forward to getting to know you!

Sort:  

Best of luck on the steemit platform. I am sure to be hearing of your susccess soon.


Welcome to the Steem Community @blueeyes8960!

I am a curator for the You Got Snekked curation project and this is just to let you know that...

You got SNEKKED! ;)
Expect a certain Snek to come 'round and give you a bite soon ;)

@YouGotSnekked is a curation project!
We aim to find good content, share a happy moment, & some visibility. Your post got our upvote, and we will feature your post and possibly an image from it in our 36th curation compilation if you don't mind! If you don't want to be featured, please let us know!

Also, feel welcome to join our community on Discord! -:

https://discord.gg/VWJxTEz
@YouGotSnekked on Steemit

welcome to steemit


Welcome to Steem @blueeyes8960.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome blueeyes8960! I thanks for commenting on my post, so I am returning the favor, also looking forward to part 2 of your story!

Thanks, I will probably post part 2 tomorrow. It's sad that I have personal knowledge about having a son in prison, but writing about it is helping me to deal with it. And it's my hope that someone might be able to spot some warning signs and prevent this outcome from happening to their son!

Wanted to welcome you to Steemit & be one of your first upvotes. For me, the 2 best things about being a Steemian are sharing and automation. The sharing part is when you upvote someone else’s post, you get a piece of the curation (money/crypto) from that post (and vice versa). The automation comes from using steemauto.com to auto upvote so you can literally make crypto (Steem) in your sleep.

For example, we can share the curation on my post from yesterday called “The Thai Pink Noodles and Dim Sum Lunch” by upvoting it (The Sharing). The amount of money is shown in the post.

After signing in to steemauto.com using Steemconnect (a part of the Steem blockchain), come back and click here: “Stewsak Fanbase” and follow to upvote and receive a piece of the curation to all of my posts (the automation). Sharing is beautiful and I would love to share the piece of the money/crypto with you on all of my posts. I look forward to reading your post in the near future and if you have any questions, ask away :) Have an outstanding week!

“Wishing you the best…”

@stewsak

Welcome to Steemit @blueeyes8960! I absolutely LOVE your Harley (purple is my favorite color)! I think its really cool that you got interested in crypto through online Texas Hold'em. It just goes to show the multifaceted nature of crypto. I hope you have success with the Steemit platform :)

Welcome to the Steem community. I have been on my Steem journey for 16 months. It has been a wild ride. I can for the promised payouts and stayed because of the people. Hope you do the same.

FYI. Both my grandpa were mail carriers - rural routes for small towns.

Keep pressing forward and keep Steeming!

Thanks for reading my intro. I loved my rural carriers! I managed rural routes and carriers in 3 small associate offices in addition to the ones at my own administrative office. Rural carriers are known and loved by their customers, and for good reason. I'll be checking out your blog and see how you are doing!

Welcome to Steemit, I'm new too!

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Welcome to Steem blueeyes8960! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44