A Bit About Me.....

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone,
My Name Is Valerie
I live in Melbourne ,Australia16708533_10211343259753868_2885647113369453675_n.jpg
I'm new to Steemit, I only found out about it a few days ago.
I'm very excited to find a platform where i can freely express my thoughts and interests and i hope to gain knowledge and inspiration
from others also.

I have many and varied interests and will be covering a bit of everything hopefully.
First and foremost, I'm very spiritually minded.
I don't like labels, so i shy away from calling myself a "Christian".
Basically I believe in the God of the bible and that the the bible is the inspired word of God, but having said that, I have some quite controversial views of the subject, which i will be writing about a lot.
As i said, I don't like labels as they don't define who i am, but I eat a raw plant based diet, I make my own herbal remedies, skin and hair-care etc.

I'm a mad cat lady, and have somehow ended up with five cat companions as well as the neighbourhood cats and strays who visit me on a regular basis.
I will be sharing my thoughts on life, the universe and everything in it, as well as recipes for food, skincare, natural remedies, helpful tips etc, as well as the ongoing antics of my cat family.
Thank You So Much For Reading :)10357463_10205225510813968_6561393596242529373_n.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Valerie, look forward to hearing what you have to say and Following you now!

Welcome to Steemit! Feel free to tag one of your posts a day with the wantwiserupvote tag so I can see it :) Details here.

Hi Valerie, and welcome to Steemit! This is a really great community... and one of the nice things here is that people feel pretty free to express themselves. Hope you enjoy your time here!

Greetings Valerie, welcome to Steemit :-)

Hello and welcome to Steemit @blackbird21777. Although not a believer in any kind of god I would be very interested to hear your thoughts and views hence I have followed you. Looking forward to your posts :-)

Welcome to Steemit, enjoy your stay.

Welcome to steemit Valerie !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55863.62
ETH 2927.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28