Hello Steemians, I am BiU, a Biologist, Anime junkie, so talk nerdy to me!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

My name is BiU, I am a scientist doing research in Hong Kong. I have a unbreakable bond with science since I was a kid. Many people might find science way too far from their daily life, so I've always thought of sharing my thoughts and news related to science, and fate brought me and Steemit together

I was so excited about getting my Steemit account approved last night, I am so nervous and excited about this whole new platform and concept. But before I start sharing post about biology, lets talk more about me.

IMG_7674.jpg

I am quite a quiet person in real life, and prefer to spent my times by myself. I love watching anime and reading manga and surf around on youtube. I do some casual drawings and enjoy observing the things happens around me, and if chance comes I will snap it down with my phone for long term memories. I am trying to learn how to use a DLSR for better photography so please let me know if you have tips on how to take great pictures, so I could step out from being an "Iphone photographer"

I plan to write stuff mostly about biology, and anime. But I promise, I will share and post anything with stunning or interesting photos. I love to eat a lot, so some of my post will probably relates to food too <-- after all, we need food to fuel us to enjoy our lives and things we do~

PLEASE FOLLOW & UPVOTE!!!

Sketches.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @biuiam I have sent you a tip

Hi, there, thank you~

Welcome to Steemit @biuiam :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

how to talk nerdy ?? LOL

making jokes with science terms is a great way to start~
Wanna hear a joke about potassium??

hey dude, welcome

Thanks fellow nerd, I just follow you, I know nothing about cryptocurrency, looking forward to your post

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you, Steemit is so interesting~

Hi there, I am from HK too, nice to see the steemit community grow in HK

Wow, already a Steemit community of HK people??

Hello there @biuiam and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Awesome and creative first post @biuiam!! Following you. Biology and anime are a great combo

Thank you, anime and bio mix very well indeed, I just followed you back too~

Welcome to steemit! I really like the lego picture :)

Thank you, its actually a gift from one of the lab reagent company~ I just followed you for more physics!!

Hello and welcome to steemit @biuiam . Greeting from India. Hope you will enjoy this platform. I am going to follow you as I want to get more updates from you. Hope you will follow me back. Have a great time.

Hello, greetings here from HK, no problem, love to see different stories from different people around the globe~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66041.52
ETH 3064.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69