I am the buy and hold Bitcoin guy. No newsletters, nothing to sell, no trading, no cloud mining- just logic and patience

Hi there! My name is Adam Meister and I have a Bitcoin/cryptocurrency channel on Youtube that you can visit here: https://www.youtube.com/user/BaltimoreHourly As the URL implies, I am from Baltimore Maryland in the USA. I hope to post most of my current and future videos here on Steemit. I am going to try and use the disruptmeister tag on all my videos so you will be able to easily find them here. I can't say that at this point in time I fully understand Steemit, but I feel strongly that it will bring more people to Bitcoin and I think that is a very important thing. I made a video about this that I will share at the end of this introductory post. I also am in the early stages of launching a site called http://www.DisruptMeister.com that will deal with cryptocurrency issues and other international stories/issues that I think people will care about. There definitely will be a place for Steem on that site. Maybe even next week. Check it out if you want to see what I am alluding to.

I am all about the simplicity of Bitcoin. I don't think a cryptocurrency needs to do all sorts of magical things (although there probably will be a survivor among the ones that stress anonymity). The transfer of value without dependence on a bank from anywhere on earth to where I am in a super short period of time is an incredible innovation. I deal with banks as much as most people and I have experienced the insane rules they impose in terms of fees, speed, hours of operation, know your customer, and other completely unnecessary rules. My Youtube channel and travels have brought me in contact with people who live under draconian financial regulations. So many people in so many countries live under financial tyranny. They literally can't transfer value out of their country! The leaders have made it illegal! Bitcoin will free these people and I am not just going to sit here and hope for it to happen. My videos will deal with a project of mine that I hope will speed up this process.

I believe that Bitcoin will be worth at least $1000 by 2020. Some would call that conservative now. That is fair, but I don't like to make bold predictions. I just like to buy and hold. Making almost a doubling on your investment today in about 3 years is a very good deal. I feel that if you want Bitcoin you should should buy it or ask to be compensated in it. There is no need to trade or flip it. What is the point? Investing it in cloud mining scams and Ponzi schemes is also foolish. I believe most altcoins are incredibly risky, but if you understand that they are basically gambling and you want to play that game then be my guest. I just think treating Bitcoin that way is a horrible financial mistake that you will end up regretting. Commenters on my videos have told me the horror stories of being scammed or losing massive amounts of Bitcoin when trading.

So my Bitcoin philosophy is far from flashy, but since I truly believe in it I feel it is a solid one that will bring a very good increase in value. I am all about staying positive and marketing. We are all cryptocurrency marketers here and we want to mainstream media (as lame as it is) to pick up the story. I want my grandmother to hear about Bitcoin!

Besides Bitcoin I enjoy traveling. During a less than 12 month span in 2015/2016 I was on six continents (not Antarctica). South Africa, New Zealand, Australia, Singapore, Brazil, Sweden, and Japan were just a few of the places I visited during that time period. I learned a lot and I will be incorporating my knowledge in my Bitcoin projects. My travel was partially inspired by legendary speculator Doug Casey who i recommend all of you google. He is not perfect, but one can learn a lot about true wealth and freedom from him.

I also enjoy staying in shape and eating very healthy. I have a very strict eating and exercise regiment that includes at least 22 hours of intermittent fasting every day and one 41-hour fast a month (just finished a 43-hour fast today because I spent 2 extra hours replying to people about Bitcoin on social media). This type of discipline spills over into my financial life and allows me to make long term disciplined decisions. I hope to make a video about my routine one of these days.

I hope this was a sufficient introduction. I just finished emailing officials in South Dakota about allocating a small percent of their state's funds into Bitcoin. Yes I go around pitching prairie states about Bitcoin during my spare time.

Sort:  

Upvoted you

I thought about you when I made this video, the real bitcoin holder...

I'm all for buy and hold! Keep in mind you can earn a little while holding, you can loan out your coins to margin traders on Poloniex or Bitfinex for a ~ 0.01-0.05% daily interest. The interest rates are a little all over the place depending on market conditions, I think I even saw 0.1% a few months ago.

There is risk there because a good policy is NEVER leaving coins on an exchange and that is the equivalent of leaving coins on an exchange. Good comment though. You are the first person the bring up that Bitcoin use case to me.

Welcome Adam I am also a subscriber to your youtube channel! Have followed you since the OZ auctions!

Awesome. I am glad there seems to be quite a few of my viewers already here. #HalvingHype :)

Glad to have you around!

love your vids bro. keep em coming please

Good points in this post. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. There's a lot of exchanges out there. I found that coinmarketcap.com gives quite a decent overview. I found this great website: https://www.coincheckup.com This site is really helpful in my coin research. I don't know any other sites with so much indepth analysis. Check for example: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Bitcoin#analysis For the Bitcoin Investment research report.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65692.54
ETH 2944.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67