My first post over steemit__ #introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Who am I?
Good afternoon Steemitians! My name is Bhavuk. I am 20 years old and pursuing my college graduation in India."Bhavuk" is a Hindi language word which means 'emotional' in English.

What do I do?
As stated above, I am a college student. Apart from my college studies; I am a writer , painter and a mixed martial arts player. I love to draw portraits in my leisure time.IMG-
20171102-WA0057.jpg
And like to write poems and quotes. I own an instagram account on which I post my quotes.

https://www.instagram.com/thought_barn/

How I come into writing?
I have listened that for some people, writing is an art, but for some it comes as an inspiration or a result of an incident. I consider myself in the category of the incidental writers.

  I hope you can relate my story.. why I come into writing...

Back in 2014.. I was in love with a girl... She was my first love. But under some circumstances and some problems, she committed suicide... After her death, in 2015 I was left with nothing.. just a burst of thoughts.. Then I start writing for myself. I find that I can open up myself in writing. It helps me to fight my sorrows as my pen unable to keep any secrets from my diary...
That's how my journey with the writing start

And today I am proud to say that I am in love with my diary and pen.

Vision
My vision over here is simple.. I just want to write a lot and I hope that I can connect to many thousand hearts of Steemit community.

Thank you...

Sort:  

hello and welcome here. I hope I will see a lot of nice posts from you. I add you to followed. Good luck and all the best in life, with your family and here too. Love and Peace :) . Meherin

Thank you @meherin 😊.. I will make sure that my post can be upto your expectations😊

A new Steemian :-) hello @ I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around

Thank you mukter786.... 😊

Hey @bhavukchhabra,

Nice drawing and sorry to read about your loss. It must have been a very tough time for you.

Anyways, welcome to Steemit. Steemit has lot’s of potential. As a newby you must have some questions. I know I did. I created a few articles as I went through my learning curve. For a fast start you can check them out at:

Hope this helps. This is it from me for now.

As a fellow Steemian
Thanks for being here.
You're awesome and I look forward to seeing your content …

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Thank you @shaunbeingsocial .. i hope i can do good here..

Inspiring and emotional. Life is full of challenges. And how we overcome those challenges will let you grow as a person. I hope that you have come out of your bad phase and trying to build a positive career.

Welcome to Steemit.

Yes.. I have been through a bad phase.. but it is all through writing that I am trying to open myself up. Thank you😊

Why did she commiited sucide?

Well he got commited with my best friend.. who dumped her for another girl... she was depressed.. so she took that step..

thats sad

Sometimes life is tough.. ☺

Welcome to steemit bhavukchhabra! just express yourself and the things that you enjoy and you will do fine here.

Thank u @lopezdacruz .. I hope my post can connect to the community here..

Whats up?!

I am fine hiyo.. Hows you?

Hello and welcome to steemit.

This is a great place to use as your diary.
I joined in July but only started posting last month.

One thing I have found is that it is difficult to get followers and therefore have your posts seen and upvoted. If I may reccommend something to you it's steemfollower. basically it's just a much smaller subcommunity where you can find followers and we all upvote within that community.

It doesn't cost anything and participating on steemfollower has no impact on your profile here except in the normal manner of upvoting.

Feel free to check it out via my referral.

https://steemfollower.com/?r=1716

(All steemfollowers receive a bonus for referrals).

Good luck in your steem voyage!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62722.59
ETH 3111.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84