Hi Steemit! ...Let me introduce myself...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Ben Mora

Hello fellow Steemians! I am excited to be here and get to know you all, learn from you, and share my experiences and knowledge whenever I can.

Who am I?

A photo of me
My name is Ben Mora! I am an artist, and somewhat of an all-around creative.

What do I do?

I am a graphic designer at a large tech company. In my free time I try to keep myself busy by always creating something!

My artwork:

You can check out my illustration portfolio here:
benmora.myportfolio.com

Here's a few notable recent works...

"Powerful"

Powerful: Velociraptor digital painting

"Teeming"

Teeming: An ink drawing for Inktober 2017

"Dilapidated"

Dilapidated: A digital painting

In my free time...

I'm always creating something, whether it's drawing, designing board game ideas, painting, or writing music. I'm really into playing board games!

Here's my #shelfie

shelfie.png

Other projects

I've also very recently taken a dive head first into the world of Cryptocurrency. Thankfully I managed to get in right before every graphics card in existence was sold out. Here's my mining rig:

miner.png
I'm no professional or know-it-all by any means, but I've gone from knowing virtually nothing about cryptocurrency, to mining and trading within a few days. It's been fun, and a little bit scary, but mostly fun!

...and my favorite thing to draw in the entire world is...

Spider-Man!

Until next time

I will be posting about my artwork, what I'm up to, and sharing thoughts and wisdom on life and growing as an artist and as a person in general.
You can check out some of my YouTube videos here: http://bit.ly/benmora

Thanks for taking time to read my post! Feel free to say hi! I'm looking forward to meeting you!

-Ben Mora

P.S: Feel free to ask me anything. I'd love to talk about whatever we have in common!

Sort:  

Hi there @benmora glad to have you here, how is everything going so far? I was entertained looking at your artwork and I'm so impressed. =)

Hi @purepinay! Thanks! So far so good. I'm so glad you liked my artwork!

Hey Ben! Great to see someone so creative on steemit! You're very talented too. Wishing you a lot of luck here!

I really appreciate your kind words! Thank you!


Welcome to Steemit @benmora!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

I actually saw your comment on another post and I saved those links! Thanks!

Thanks, I use them daily myself.

Check out our writing contest on my blog if you like to write and get paid for it.

Welcome to steemit!!! Enjoy your time here :)

Hi Ben welcome to Steemit. Probably you have a lot of questions about it and the easiest way to get proper answer is from reading the official website FAQ: (https://steemit.com/faq.html).

We are exciting to have an artist like you joining the community.

Have fun exploring and posting your experiences in Steemit. Enjoy!

Welcome @benmora, I know you will find this platform worthwhile! Following closely my brother --

Right on dude!

meeting.gif
Nice to meet you
Dear.@benmora
welcome to steemit. we are very happy with your joining
i liked your pictures
Follow me @mistersteem
for Free upvotes
Followers
&
Resteem your future posts
your steemit Name is nice@benmora
sample.gif
@mistersteem

I dig that gif!

Dude! Your work is so good !! You should definitely check out the Steem Artists - I'm sure they'd love to support you and your work here.

Hope you have an awesome time on this blockchain! If you have any questions, please let me know... happy to help... there's a huge amount to learn.

Thank you so much! I will check it out!

Welcome to steemit @benmora. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Congratulations @benmora! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59329.11
ETH 2528.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47