I want to make Steemit a more beautiful place, share my knowledge and just have fun

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I want to make Steemit a more beautiful Place

Who I am

Hey, my name is Benjamon but you can call me Ben. I'm a Graphic Designer & Creative Director. I worked in the TV Industry for many years. I worked for several major TV Channels and TV Production Companys. I don't want to get into much detail on which companies I worked with because I would like to keep my anonymity for now. But maybe I'll reveal that later on. Since Graphic Design isn't only a job for me, but more a passion, I also spend my freetime doing Graphic stuff.

What I want to do on Steemit

I want to help the community to make their blogs even more beautiful, appealing and just looking professional. To achieve that I want to make short and easy to follow step by step tutorials. Also, I will give away free templates so also people with no graphic design experience at all or no tools available will be able to follow along. Speaking of tools I want to point out that I'll use many free tools such as Gimp or Blender so you don't have to spend a dime to participate. But in some cases I probably won't come around using some tools that aren't free to use like the Adobe Suite (After Effects, Photoshop, Illustrator). Since I love Graphic Design I just want to have fun while sharing some of my knowledge and I hope some of you will follow along and have fun creating and making Steemit an even more beautiful place.

What else

While Graphic Design & Motion Graphic is a huge part of my life I am interested in several more things. For instance, I like technique and everything that corelates with that, hardware just as much as software. I love traveling & exploring nature and cities. Combining all of the above and photograph architecture and nature. Like many of you I also am very interested in Blockchain- and even more in Tangletechnology. So Cryptocurrency and everything that runs on the Blockchain or Tangle will also be a topic on here. And last but not least I like working out so fitness and health may also be a topic.

So to sum it up: I want to make the things I love here on Steemit and share them with the community and make it a better place for everyone. You will find me posting mainly under those tags: #graphicdesign #design #art #tutorial #steemit #photo #photography #blog #travel #artzone #photography #technique #tech #video #crypto #bitcoin #altcoin #blockchain #tangle #dtube #fitness #health

Thank you for spending your time reading those lines from me. If you are intersted in making your own blog more professional and appealing and like the things I mentioned above follow me so you wont miss out!

Much love
Benjamon

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @benjamon!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Nice bot, i'll take a look!

Welcome To Steemit! Great community here for artists.

Thank you :) I heard so, will look around the next days, hope to discover some new inspiration and artists to follow.

I'll be following ya to keep up. Have fun.

Welcome aboard Benjamon! I can tell already you're going to have some quality content for us :)

Thank you very much, I'll do my best!

Welcome, Ben aka Graphic Designer! Great to have you here :) You seem to be an interesting personality! Followed ;)

Thanks man! I wont dissapoint you :)

Welcome to steemit @benjamon. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Great idea to plant a tree for every STEEM, wish everyone would plant a tree once in a while.

Welcome to Steemit.
This is a platform that rewards you for your actions and transactions, but the truth is, it sounds simple but it is deeper. I know a community that can help you settle in as soon as possible and show you around.
You have to grab the opportunities all around you. At Steemitschool we give you knowledge and educate you how we make $500 in your first month on steemit.
Be a part of our discord channel because in Steemitschool we only win together.
Join us on discord
https://discord.gg/rdgU5tt

Thanks you, while my main goal isn't to earn much money from posting on here, it seems like a good idea.

Hello and welcome on this beautiful platform. We're glad you're with us. If you want to learn more on Steemit and how to post, join our channel on Discord. I'm an admin there so feel free to ask anything :D See you!
https://discord.gg/5RJMdDh

Thanks for the invite, i'll take a look for sure!

Thanks! See you there ;)

Welcome to Steemit @benjamon.

I want to help the community to make their blogs even more beautiful, appealing and just looking professional. To achieve that I want to make short and easy to follow step by step tutorials. Also, I will give away free templates so also people with no graphic design experience at all or no tools available will be able to follow along.

I look forward to your tutorials and whatever templates I can mess around with. I'm looking to work on some various graphics for my page and posts so I'll be sure to keep an eye out for your stuff.

Speaking of tools I want to point out that I'll use many free tools such as Gimp or Blender so you don't have to spend a dime to participate. But in some cases I probably won't come around using some tools that aren't free to use like the Adobe Suite (After Effects, Photoshop, Illustrator).

Although I have access to the adobe suite, any free programs you can share sounds great.

Since I love Graphic Design I just want to have fun while sharing some of my knowledge and I hope some of you will follow along and have fun creating and making Steemit an even more beautiful place.

Glad you're bringing your passion to Steemit and am sure you'll provide some great work just from looking at your fractal posts. Good luck on your outreach to touch up the aesthetics of Steemit pages and teaching others, I'm sure anyone from the inexperienced to more seasoned designers will appreciate what you have to bring to the community. Thanks and welcome again!

Thank you for taking the time :) I'm glad you like it and hope you will take something useful out of my blog!

Please share your art with us and let me help you promote it on steemit! Share your ideas with us! Welcome to Steemit! Any questions, comments, just want to chat, or even post promote in our channel join us at:
https://discord.gg/8EqZaQY

Please keep in touch! I want to hear from you! I want to share some useful things with I wish you I knew about when I first started!

https://Steemworld.org/@benjamon
-a (nearly) complete interactive page that gives you a better overall experience and overview of what is really happening on your steem page.

https://steemengine.net/join?r=633

  • Steemengine, the followers I have gained from it is unreal! I gained 225 just in the past five days. If you want you can use my referral link above not required though...

If your going to buy upvotes for post promotion try and follow grumpy cat and his rules...

https://steemit.com/grumpycat/@mikel2la1/grumpy-cat-making-a-difference

Check out @kennyskitchen and his introduceyourself post tips it is extremely helpful and informative!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@kennyskitchen/2k8asu0f

steemit.com.jpg

Here is my 1st upvote to you, follow me for more upvotes and funny videos!!

I upvote every decent comment on my videos!!

DQmaAZhyJr7Hc8c2Qy55nYJyKrDESUEbPkK6jAEhDDNEN1X_1680x8400.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62539.28
ETH 2437.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67