The Raw and The Real - showing my Photography on Steemit | Introducing myself and Planning of a Photography Series

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi out there.

Here are some things about me:

I like photography.

I live in Berlin.

So it is very very likely that you will see some photos from Berlin on my blog.

:)

980058446.jpg

I came here for photography. I don't mind to get into other topics as well, let's say

  • art

  • poetry

  • illustrations (saw already some great ones)

  • I might gain some knowledge about cryptocurrencies as well.

So, thats what I'm looking for.
If you are interested in these topics I'm looking forward to meet you.

I don't plan to write very much here. But if there is a debate going on, I might like to tell my opinion about it.
Maybe I have a sudden flash of inspiration or I'm chewing on a certain thought and want to have your opinion about it. But as I said - I'm more into looking at images and other forms of art.


Back to photography:
I like the raw, real, true images.

Something which you see out of the corner of your eye.
When you turn around and give a lot of work into it to get the message exactly how you saw it.
But I like also snapshots, not minding if they lack techniques - as long as they tell me a funny, interesting, sad or thoughtful story.
I'm impressed by technically perfect photography but what catches my attention is an inner value.
Depending on my mood I also like arty or manipulated images.

That said, mostly I'm a fan of ordinary images. The ones with no spectacular content which just say: "well, that's how it looks like." "That's how it is."

224398766.jpg

Sometimes I stumble upon repeating themes. It depends on the surroundings.

When I began to take photos I found two dominating themes which crossed my lens again and again.
All over Berlin you find

a) graffiti
b) construction sites

I never saw so many construction sites before I looked through the lens.

679744390.jpg

When you see the world through a technical device which gives you artificial images of something real then the way you perceive reality changes. Not only as a viewer of images but also as the producer.

That's what it is about.


Now, I discovered the photo contests on Steemit and found fun in participating.

On my blog, beside taking part in photo contests, I will begin with the graffiti.

And since there are many graffiti sprayers in Berlin, it will be a whole series.
It will be not so much of a sightseeing tour but rather like random moves around the city.

766985334.jpg

When I look through the photos I become more and more amazed about the different expressions spayed to a wall.
The series will be a visual journey to often overlooked traces, so hang on!


Wherever you are on this planet, have a good time.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 22:52:46
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 10.10/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Welcome to Steemit! I like the deliberateness and feel in what you decide to take photos of. Post what you love, it's a great community. Followed!

Thank you for your words. I am still in the orientation phase, but I also want to bring some of my photos out.

Welcome to steemit @belvins. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Thank you. I will check it out.

Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that rewards and promotes original photographers on Steemit.

Your photography will be featured in today's lucky 20 showcase alongside nineteen other lucky photographers. Not only that, but this post has received a lottery number for the March 2018 "Lucky Photo Lottery" for a chance of winning free Steem Dollars.


DQmcR8um3rEHSPn4fHk1PXQkPLjMT6oKheiaJS8t2EKcdUc.png

Thank you very much. I really enjoy your blog and to scroll through the daily photos.

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,It takes patience,commitment,perseverance and dedication to succeed on steemit.you can follow me @donkelly

Thank you for your comment. I must say that I am not a positive person, nor do I strive to be one. For me it is about reality and not to fool yourself (or others). For me it is important to create and to bring something out. But I also stress patience and perseverance, this is important, like you said. It would be also a good question what success means. I really like to read something about these topics from the writers of Steemit.
So we will meet here again I guess.

welcome belvins! Glad to see your here

Thank you for your welcome.


Welcome to Steemit @belvins!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87