Self-Introduction #introduceyourself Part 2 - 100 Day Steemit Challenge?!

Aloha again Steemit Friends!

I wanted to expand a bit on my first #introduceyourself introduction, this time with a few more days experience here on steemit under my belt. The more time I spend lurking here, the more I love the platform!

I love it so much here that I've decided to jump in and do something a bit wacky....

Introducing The 100 Day Steemit Challenge!!

20171024_202124 (1).jpg

I am commiting myself to publishing a blog post here on Steemit every day for the next 100 days! While this may seem like an ambitious (or insane!) goal, I actually had originally intended on a 365 day challenge. Maybe a bit over-zealous? So this is the scaled back version 😋

As the grainy cellphone picture above I think conveys, I'm not sure how this will turn out, but let's go!

Why the 100 Day Steemit Challenge?

MRW I want to know why - Imgur.gif

1. Personal Growth


I am all about personal development and growth. I have a lot of hobbies and interests, and am eager to share what I know, where I am. Forcing myself to write and put together the content for my blog posts will force me to be better, to learn, and to grow.

2. Accountability


I love to set myself challenges, but often have difficulty with following through unless I set up some kind of built-in accountability. This challenge, the steemit community at large and just my own belief that I have to complete this challenge will propel me forward!

3. Fun and Rewards


Let's face it: steemit is crazy fun! Not only that, but it has the potential to be very rewarding. Both financially and otherwise!

4. Contribution


I aspire to be a valued member of this community and to share the best of me with you all. I am coming into this with a servant mindset and will do my best to help, to entertain, and to engage my fellow steemians.

What will I Write About?


Writers-memes-3.jpg

My plan is to blog about a different theme on each day of the week. Right now, my intended publishing schedule is:

Monday: Motivation/ Personal Development
Tuesday: Business / Marketing / Online Entrepreneurship
Wednesday: Chess
Thursday: Fitness/Health
Friday: Hawaii / Travel
Saturday: Personal Finance / Money / Crypto
Sunday: Misc.

So yeah, this is basically a hodgepodge of topics, right? I think this is what prevented me from blogging in the past... I always felt like if I were to blog I would need to be focused on one area. I think this is one of the aspects that makes Steemit so great. We can share on a wide range of stuff and have an audience for almost anything we decide to contribute.

Pretty cool, right?

Please Follow Along, Share, and... Why Not Join Me!?


Please follow me as I take this 100 day journey! Also, I hope you will consider an upvoting and sharing this post... I look forward to seeing your comments. Your messages of support will go a long way.

Also, why not start your own challenge?! It doesn't have to be a 100 day challenge, but how about a month? Or just a week? The more the merrier!

Mahalo for reading! Let's do this! ✌ 🤙

Sort:  

Well planned ...I think you will succeed in your challenge as I can see you have potential to bring out the good contents and present it beautifully. I loved your post 😊

I appreciate your kind words. Steem on!

Welcome to Steem Community @beauknows! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you for your kind welcome. I will definitely check it out!

I want to welcome you @beauknows my name is Javier and I would like to invite you to join @steemfollower is a way to get many followers and to your values ​​values ​​your publications. Have an excellent start and do not forget to register @steemfollower.

https://steemfollower.com/?r=4871
https://steemfollower.com/?r=4871

#steemit #steemfollower #follower #steem #welcome

Welcome to Steem. The third photo is funny.

Many thanks!

You're very much welcome

Hi! Your account seems new so I'm gonna support you. Have one upvote on the house and I'm waiting for many more posts in the future!
I know how hard it is as a fresh account so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71054.38
ETH 3862.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52