Aloha from Hawaii, Let Me Introduce Myself :)

Aloha steemit-inians!

My name is Beau and I wanted to check in with an introduceyourself post after a few days of lurking. This is truly a fascinating (and compelling) platform and I felt compelled to share a little something about myself. Here's my humble first offering....

If my greeting didn't give it away, I am proud to be saying hello to all of you from stereotypically beautiful Hawaii, where I split my time between two islands: Oahu and the Big Island (Hawaii island).

waikiki-beach-581102_960_720.jpg
Aerial of Waikiki. Find me somewhere in the top left of the picture. (Source: Pixabay.com)

mountain-2245788_960_720.jpg
Snow in Hawaii!? Mauna Kea summit on the Big Island of Hawaii. (Source: Pixabay.com)

I am married to a strong-willed and smarter-than-me beauty of a woman originally from New York City. She keeps our family together, and along with my two young sons always keeps me on my toes. Here we are at a friend's wedding just yesterday.

22769871_10155211443403212_4965915896960829665_o.jpg
Yes, it is true: a happy wife makes for a happy life ;)

My hobbies and interests are extremely varied (as someone with ADD, it is both a blessing and a curse), and run the gamut from self-development/motivation, writing, all things Japanese, bodyboarding and of course, chess. (Don't ask. It's a love-hate thing.)

Professionally, I spend my days as a sales executive, educator and online entrepreneur. I have a background in web content curation and creation, so yeah, this platform is really speaking to me. You might just see some inspired stuff from me. :-D

I am also eager to share much from and about Hawaii. It's an amazing place I live and I hope to share what I can with you.

Finally, I think like most here I am here trying to get a grasp of and take some small advantage of this new crypto reality. We live in exciting times.

I look forward to learning from all of you and hope I can provide some value to you as well. Mahalo for reading!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! You will enjoy it! Continue doing good post.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Cảm ơn nhiều lắm!

Hey there, @beauknows! Wow, what a beautiful place you live in! Sure beats the city life when you think about it. Tress, blue skies and all that good stuff. You have a diverse range of talents I see (I'm also a lover of chess but need to drastically improve, lol). I'll be interested to see more from you in the future and wish you the greatest of success here on Steemit.

Welcome to the community! :)

Thank you @ezzy! At a quick glance, you seem to be a very gifted writer. I look forward to delving more into your work. Followed!

Nice to meet you, @beauknows! Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks so much :-D

Hello Beau !
Nice intro my friend !!
Welcome to steemit. Happy steeming !!

Welcome aboard, Beau! :)

Thank [email protected]! Great introduction on your travel blog. I look forward to seeing more from you.

A new Steemian ^^ hello @beauknows I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thank you my friend @tradewonk and followed back!

@beauknows nice to find someone in Hawaii! I'm looking forward to seeing your posts.

Likewise braddah @hunterwritlarge!

Welcome to Steemit, Beau. You seem to be one lucky guy. You've got a Happy wife and you live in a beautiful place. You'll have a good time here. Have fun Steeming.

Thank you for your kind words @firepower!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55