A Stupid Awesome Potato

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I am extremely bad at writing about myself. In fact, it's possibly the second major reason for my continuous tinder failure (Just behind my hideous yet adorable face). So pardon me if I sound like another self obsessed, perfect-in-everything, cliched jerk, or an utterly boring, irritatingly modest sloth. Because I can't find the perfect balance between these two.

Anyway, I have a degree in computer applications and by day I am sincerely married to data analysis and machine learning. But by night, I found myself in the soothing arms of literature, a nasty affair, I know.
Other than these I have an on and off relation with cooking, travelling and gaming. At weekends I argue with my friends about atoms, galaxies, politics, religions and why its a good thing we didn't invest in bitcoin in 2011 (cries inside), over coffee/beer.

Me: (Being stupid and doing my poor man's Arab impression.)
Habibi.jpg

I love all the stupid things in the world and firmly believe that formal things are overrated. I will be writing about almost everything on steemit in the coming weeks like short stories, stupid things I did, opinions, technology and of course, memes.

Thank you for tolerating me for this long, and now I'll be leaving with some pictures so you guys know I am not a bot or cyborg or ninja or alien. ( How cool would that be.)

Books I read last year :Books.jpg

When I visited the Tajmahal, arguably the most famous grave in the world:
Tajmahal.jpg

When I stumbled upon a cabin in the woods:
Horror.jpg

Thanks once again. Hopefully we guys will click, I would love to make some new friends and get to know your stories.

Sort:  

Welcome

Thank You. :)

Hi @balorvii let me be one of the first to welcome you here int steemit. If you need any help just mention my username and I will try to hel you out if i am online or if i am not busy with some work. Can't wait to see what you can offer steemit it specially the stupid ones hahaha.

From me too a Welcome to Steemit @balorvii. And as @ankarlie commented, if you have questions, just write her name and she's going to take care of your problem. Hint: If you write her name twice @ankarlie @ankarlie, she will be there for you faster;-)

... and @ankarlie: One thing that you could have explained to @balorvii is where you can look up whether your name has been dropped somewhere on the platform - or is that a secret reserved for users with a reputation of 50+?^^

Haha Thank you brother. I think its written in the Getting started guide.

lol you read that?

Yes, I like to read. :p

ok then prove it: Where can you look up whether you were mentioned?

Although I am not sure, I wanna say asksteem?

@ankarlie Thank you. I will definitely contact you when I am stuck somewhere or if I have any silly query. Hopefully you will like the things I post.

Thank you once again.

Okay see you around. Oh don't mind doodlebear he always like pranking my post :)

Haha, Okay.

welcome to the club, balorvii

Welcome to steemit. You read many books last year

Thank You.
Yes I did, there is a quote by Patrick Rothfuss, "Books are a poor substitute for female companionship, but they are easier to find." So I guess that's the reason. :p

I like this quote. You made my day :D

Haha, that's an honor m'lady.

Congratulations @balorvii! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit! I like your sense of humor, and also nice pictures to go along with the post (quite an eclectic collection of books you have there, uh? From Orwell to George R. R. Martin).

Hope you have fun posting here, at first takes a while to get established, but there are lots of cool people here posting great content. Cheers!

Thank you very much. And I loved the way you used punctuation so perfectly. I am loving steemit until now, and can't wait to sit properly and figure it all out, and read all the cool stories.

And I will reply to that book comment, once I google what "eclectic" means. :p
Thank you once again.

A thousand splendid suns can take you anywhere...and the kite runner? Was it there?Orwell..i have that 1984, though i haven't read it.
Upvoted.

You should read it, it's amazing and I think it is so much relatable, even now, especially now.
And the books of Khaled Hosseini, flows like a song, a poem, simply amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55