Anyeong Haseyo Chingu! Anyeong Haseyo Steemians!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Bonjour!

I am very happy to be part of this new social media society. I am very blessed that starting today I will be meeting a lot of people expressing their different insights about different kind of things in life. I am very sure that I will be getting a lot of learning from it. The photo below is a photo of conviction.

To start with, I am a good daughter of my dear parents. The name is Lynlee Ross Jabagat Cuesta but I'd like to be called as badet since that is my nickname. I was born on January 10, 1998, so basically I am 20 years old (as of today, January 24, 2018). I'm the first born child among four siblings and I’m very close to my family especially with our youngest brother. My favorite color is blue and I love food.

I am a graduate of Diploma in Chemical Engineering and Technology and currently taking up Bachelor of Science in Environmental Engineering and Technology at Mindanao State University – Iligan Institute of Technology. My life as a student was never been easy. It was one hell of a roller coaster ride. I stayed up late at nights studying or even not sleep at all during major examinations. Just like what all other engineering student say “If it’s easy, it’s not engineering at all”. I took up this course because, first, this was the given course of my score during entrance exam. Second, I wanted to protect the environment. In that way, I can repay mother earth for being so kind to all the living and non living things in planet earth. And lastly, to please my parent. I am very much happy to tell you, that this course may be quite hard, but I can assure you its fun and enjoyable.

Other than that, I have a lot of extracurricular activities that I am very fond of. One of them is playing badminton. I started playing this game when I still 8yrs old back in my elementary days. It started as one of our requirement in our P.E class until it became one of my favourite hobbies. I may not be very good at it like all the other players who compete international games but I can proudly say that I can play well.

I also love travelling to different places specially exploring natures. It’s as if exploring nature is one way of seeing thing our almighty God has created. Gazing at some spectacular scenery nature possess makes me forget all the worries and doubts I have, it’s like God is telling you He is with you. So cheer up! You’re not alone, and never will be.

I have a lot of things I can share with everyone through posting my insight that is why I was very overwhelm when I was told about this Steemit. I am looking forward on the write ups that I could share to all of you and also the insights that I will be reading from all of you. I want to express my heartfelt gratitude to ate shaira ranada, who introduce me to this social media and thought me everything I have to learn about Steemit. Kindly drop your up votes and comment below so that as a beginner, I’ll be able to learn a lot from my seniors. With that I am leaving this quote from Jillian Farrar saying “Success is not created by one person but by a team who comes together as one”. Adios!

Sort:  

Congratulations! You are one of our Weekly featured Authors.

Welcome to Steemit Philippines. Check out @steemph and join us in discord to connect with other Filipinos on Steemit.


Welcome to steemit @badet.

welcome here and enjoy with steemit

Thank you for welcoming me :)

Welcome and enjoy your presence here.. You live in a such beautiful country, cant wait to read your next post..

Thank you for welcoming me :)

So great to have you here @badet! You seem like a really fun and energetic person with a lot of zest for life! I also spent a lot of time in school (undergraduate + graduate) so I know exactly what you mean by those late night study hours.

I'm also a huge fan of nature and I do often feel a strong connection to God and my soul when I'm out walking around and exploring. It's one of the best ways to stay connected with myself.

I think you'll do really well on here considering your interests! Looking forward to seeing more posts!

I write all about empowered psychology and creativity. If you're interested in learning a bit more about myself, check out my recent vlog post here: MY FIRST LIVE STUDIO SHOW!!! [d.tube daily with @axios]

Cheers,

~ @axios

Thank you for your warm welcome @axios

Welcome kabayan.
Steem On!
Enjoy your stay here:)

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Salamat Kabayan! Lets get along well :)

Welcome to steemit! :)

Thank You for welcoming me :)

Welcome to steemit !!!!!!

Thankyou for the warm welcome ^_^

Welcome to steemit @badet! For starter tips: always engage with other steemians - comment and join discords! Second - post something worth reading.😊

ateeee shaiiii! Thank you very muchhh! hihihi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72