Further intoduction, September 3rd.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello there, beautiful people! I'm amazed by the feedback I got for my first post, didn't expect anything like that :D Thank you all for your support!

As I've mentioned in my introduction, I want to help people to feel better about themselves, through exercising both body and mind on a regular basis. Paired with a solid diet, you've got a ticket to success.

On top of all that, I want to show you that living a healthy life should be easier, not harder to handle. I know this sounds like I'm saying that you'll actually WANT to eat broccoli and squat, run and meditate daily, but that only happens to the most dedicated of us(I'm getting there, I still like my hamburgers. I'm only human after all).

Also, I want you all to know that I'm far from being a role model of any kind. I have bad habits. A lot of bad habits. But still, I think I'm doing great keeping myself healthy. And so does my doctor. She says that, according to her book, I'm qualified as a professional athlete(lol), for having a blood pressure of 154/45, normal being at or bellow 120/80. Which basically means my heart beats less and pumps more.

When exercising, heart rate elevates to pump blood(nutrients) through the body. The faster it beats, the faster you get tired. So it makes sense for the heart to beat as slow as possible.
It also makes sense for the heart to be able to pump a decent amount blood with every beat. You don't want your heart to skyrocket every time you walk up the stairs, pumping blood all the way up into your head, making your face red like a lobster.

So having a slow heart rate is good. Helps you not to sweat up a monsoon while doing everyday things. Had to end today's workout earlier because of that.


This was the moment I realized I probably shouldn't be taking photos anymore. Well I was pushing it...

Anyways, back to me.

I'm 24 years old and I've been training(more or less) daily, since the beginning of my college years. I can't say that I've achieved what some people achieve in a 4 year time span, but I can safely say that I've been making progress constantly.

I'm not a seasonal athlete. I train all year round with the purpose of self-improvement. I don't bulk during the winter and cut during the summer. I'm not training for a specific sport. I have many goals but these goals aren't time related. I do thrive for the best possible results but the world ain't all sunshine and rainbows so I get off track sometimes.

And the best possible results require a different approach. Starting with the diet. Hippocrates had it all figured out ages ago:

"Everyone has a doctor in him or her; we just have to help it in it's
work. The natural healing force within each one of us is
the greatest force in getting well. Our food should be our
medicine. Our medicine should be our food. But to eat when
you are sick is to feed your sickness."

I'll try to explain what Hippocrates meant with that. And how it transfers to everyday life. I'll try to make a whole in depth view of how food can really be our medicine. Or at least how I made my late night hamburgers be my medicine.

But that's a story for another day. Requires a fresh page. Don't want to jam too much into one post.


It's been raining all day here in Izola, Slovenia. The good thing is that the weather cooled down a bit. This summer has been scorching hot.

I think I'll make a another follow up to my first post, before going into specifics of my training routine and eating habits, since the weather has postponed today's photo session, or at least, made the session more about the weather, and less about me. I hope I'll get the rest of the introductory things covered in the next post.

I wish you all a great Sunday. Sunday-funday!

Sort:  

I like your style! Mostly because I agree with food as medicine and a healthy life.

I am pretty new to steemit, but love an interesting discussion.

Have you seen what the FDA is trying to do with stem cells?!

Thank you. Nope, not really. About to do my research about it, seems like it's important to know.

A new Steemian :-) hello @backyardgoonie I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Hello there, it's a great community indeed! Thanks for the support, it means a lot to me!

Thanks for stopping by page earlier! Welcome to Steem to you too! I still need help with my avatar cuz it's blank and I don't know why.. If you're free, you mind helping me?

K Scratch

As you, I could not do my introduce in one post:)

We have a very "annoying" BOT here, who reminds that you used the #introduceyourself too many times... It is useful for spammers, but kinda "annoying":) Anyway I think it won't be a problem if you do one more;) and maybe then just use other tags as main and put the #introduce tag on second place. YOU DO HAVE A LOT OF TAGS that might catch your eye;) Check the HOME page, below, "more topics".

Cool post and nice your on board!

Pls join my #bellyrubchallenge 4 some sweet $$$ ;)

Bye!

Welcome to Steemit!

We have all been waiting for you, we are glad you could make it.
If you are not new to steemit you should not be using the introduceyourself more than once
I hope you enjoy it!

Give these a read:

Chat with us:

I'm sunnybooster, a booster for accounts not posts. Send me 0.5 STEEM or SBD to get a week of upvotes!

I am a bot and this was automated. I exist to help out new members and attempt to get them hooked

Welcome to Steemit! Look forward to your contributions. Good on you!

Great post man, again welcome to this awesome community, I'm also loving it since 1st day :) Keep up the good work, thanks for sharing n' #keepsteemin ! :D

p.s. pa teamslovenia lahk precekiras ;) svaka cast, dober zacetek

Great shape man! Keep on the work💪🏼

Tipo scaka cast na prvih dveh clankih.. bolana scena 😁😂 keep it up 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69508.29
ETH 3366.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74